Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive...
I was kind of skeptical buying this DVD in the sense that she is not a fitness trainer, so what would she know. But after doing the workout for the first time, I was so impressed. I was sweating from head to toe, and I was so sore the next day. I really love this workout video. It is amazing and motivating.
Published on Feb. 11 2012 by Lala

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay
I have a large collection of workout DVDs and this is not one of my favourites. The warm up and cool down are pretty much the same but I don't support doing static stretching in the warm up (Jillian Michaels influence?). The music is not motivating and Brooke makes weird noises which I find distracting. I will say that some of the exercises are innovative.
Published 14 months ago by Janice A Crossman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive..., Feb. 11 2012
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
I was kind of skeptical buying this DVD in the sense that she is not a fitness trainer, so what would she know. But after doing the workout for the first time, I was so impressed. I was sweating from head to toe, and I was so sore the next day. I really love this workout video. It is amazing and motivating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great total body work out, Jan. 27 2012
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
I love this workout! I felt the results the very next day! (and the next, and the next..) You can definitely feel the burn and tell that it worked all parts of your body. I could feel that under my arms (where all the flab usually hangs out)was worked, my entire mid-section (even that stubborn lower stomach where the dreaded "pooch" usually is), even my butt and wrapped around my thighs! If I feel it this much I should start seeing a difference in my body in no time! My favourite part is that Brooke even has to take breaks during the workout because it can really burn - I like that she's real and honest about it.

Thanks to Brooke for making a not easy, but not so hard that you can't push through it, workout DVD with real results! I can't wait to see my body change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer workout!!!, Sept. 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
As an "advanced excerciser", I'm always looking for a tough workout, and Brooke really delivers. This DVD is great because...
- it has various circuits that target the entire body
- Brooke's instruction is awesome. She has a rockin' bod and this really is how she got it!
- for those who tire of the same old in-home moves that we always do in these DVD's, fret not! Lots of cool variations on bicept curls, and great squat circuits with compound moves.
- hardest ab circuit ever! You will burn, and possibly not be able to complete.
Bottom line: if you're looking for an easy workout, look elsewhere!
I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall workout, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
Good workout for beginner to intermediate levels. Easy to follow instructions. Combine upper and lower body for a good toning session.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super workout!, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
Another great work out from Brooke Burke. She challenges you, and is very inspiring, which makes working out fun with her DVD's. Good for those who have been working out for a while. I like to alternate this with her strengthen and condition one, which is quite similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay, Aug. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
I have a large collection of workout DVDs and this is not one of my favourites. The warm up and cool down are pretty much the same but I don't support doing static stretching in the warm up (Jillian Michaels influence?). The music is not motivating and Brooke makes weird noises which I find distracting. I will say that some of the exercises are innovative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great video, Feb. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten (DVD)
I love the studio where it's filmed! The exercises are fun and it's a complete workout! It doesn't last too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 11.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews