Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product! Compact, durable, professional.
I bought this keyboard and case so that i can bring my ipad to my business meetings, and bringing my gaming laptop was too difficult (same weight as a newborn). I was very happy with choosing kensington. The removable keyboard gives you freedom as to where you want to type, and the ipad is securely held in place by a strong velcrow at any viewing angle. Its real value...
Published on June 5 2012 by Aldrich

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but could be better.
The product is made really well. It's sturdy when you first receive it and it looks a lot like a quality case.

I do have some gripes about it, however.

After using the case for a considerable amount of time I find that the spine of this case is pretty weak. You might not see it when you first receive it, but the card spine and inside interior of this...
Published 22 months ago by Ryan J Esquivel


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product! Compact, durable, professional., June 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
I bought this keyboard and case so that i can bring my ipad to my business meetings, and bringing my gaming laptop was too difficult (same weight as a newborn). I was very happy with choosing kensington. The removable keyboard gives you freedom as to where you want to type, and the ipad is securely held in place by a strong velcrow at any viewing angle. Its real value exceeds its price...haters gon' hate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cover, stand and keyboard for ipad3, July 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
Pros:
1. overall good quality
2. ipad 3 fit well
3. flexible stand
4. nice keyboard, charge once, last weeks
5. setup bluetooth is easy

cons:
a bit heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but could be better., March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
The product is made really well. It's sturdy when you first receive it and it looks a lot like a quality case.

I do have some gripes about it, however.

After using the case for a considerable amount of time I find that the spine of this case is pretty weak. You might not see it when you first receive it, but the card spine and inside interior of this product is simply hardened cardboard.

The problem with this is that you try to bend the iPad in an opposite orientation in order to use the iPad like, well, a pad it simply will does not want to bend that way. Trying to use this case in an opposite orientation after a while will break the spine in a way that it will no longer really stand up straight. You will also find that the cardboard inside will start ripping out of the fabric on the side.

Short story is that this product doesn't really intend you to use the iPad like its an actual pad and kind of wants you to physically take the pad out of the case to use it normally.

Despite the case's problems it is not a bad case. If you don't intend to use the iPad like a pad when its inside the case, it's fine for everyday typing and note taking. The included little holder for a stylus is a plus as sometimes being able to draw things is useful. The keyboard is also pretty solid, not a great quality one by far but it's better than typing on the iPad screen by a long short.
The fact that the keyboard is detachable is also a nice addition. Being able to place the keyboard anywhere on your desk and still manage to type with it is very nice as you are able to place the iPad in any position you'd like and still type on it.

All in all it's still a quality product although I think the product could of have been adapted better to cover all of the bases.

Best Regards,

Ryan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars as advertised, May 1 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
The keyboard / case arrived quickly. The keyboard is charged up with the USB cable (included) plugged into the ipad charger. It paired easily once I touched the words "bluetooth keyboard" under the ipad bluetooth control in settings. Once touched a code appears that is then typed on the keyboard. The keyboard can then be used with ipad apps. The keyboard can be separated from the case and the ipad which is the reason I chose this particular product. I wanted to be able to set the ipad on the coffee table and have the keyboard in my lap. Please note that the ipad 2 with the smart cover and a back cover is too thick to put into slot made for it in the case the keyboard comes in. The ipad 2 fits fine otherwise. As I bought for it for the keyboard I am happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, surprising good price, Dec 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
I started looking for the "right" bluetooth keyboard a couple of months ago. I searched the web, watched the YTB videos, read reviews, etc...
The world was clearly split in two: get a cheap "rubber keys" unit, or go for a $90-$100 BELKIN or LOGITECH.
Since I didn't need a keyboard so badly, I tried not one, but two of the cheap keyboards... forget it... impossible...
Then I saw this Kensington guy in an add and couldn't believe it... this IS THE REAL THING... one of the $100 units, but in the $40 range...
I went for it, got it on time, plugged-and-played, happy like a two tails dog... No complaints, I can move off my iPad3 feet away and still works. And (may sound crazy) I haven't plugged it to recharge since I got it... I am still waiting for the initial charge to run out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatility - wow!, July 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
Reading the other reviews I was convinced to get this product, and it is exactly as advertised. It is an attractive case, and the keyboard is a decent size for an ipad specific build. The ability to remove the keyboard is incredibly useful, and actually adds so much to the overall worth of this product that it's quite astounding. This case is perfect for classroom use, as it still allows the camera on the back to show through - allowing me to take classroom video notes to go along with my typing. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical, Dec 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
Well made device provides protection when not in use. Holds iPad upright for easy angled viewing on flat surface. Keyboard has good tactile feel and syncs easily to iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant keyboard and case, March 7 2013
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
Just received this product and absolutely love it. Setup is simple and the angled display works like a charm. Obviously the case adds weight to the iPad but nothing too significant. Keyboard syncs up with pages & keynote without a hitch. Now I can take my 'home office' out of the house and to the local coffee shop with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very versatile, Nov. 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
This case is the most versatile I've found to date. The fact that the keyboard's detachable means I can place the it in a much more comfortable position instead of being limited to having the keyboard on a rigid 45 degree angle from the keyboard and only an inch or two away. The velcro strip holding the iPad can sit in two positions with the keyboard in place and several more with the keyboard removed making the viewing angle easier to adjust. I originally purchased a Targus Versavu case both without, and then with a keyboard but have no regrets switching to the Kensington case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, Aug. 8 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case and Stand For iPad 4 with Retina Display, iPad 3 and iPad 2 (K39512US) (Personal Computers)
This does what it's supposed to, but the design is heavy and a bit cumbersome. If I had it to do over again, I'd have spent a little more to get something a little sleeker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews