Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The best game money can buy
This replaced fallout 3 as my all time favourite video game. Every single choice you make, or don't, results in a different story and ending, however you will learn nearly all of the story at the end of the game so don't worry about missing anything important in the plot. tons of replayability as there are 17 different endings, I've personally played the game from start...
Published 4 months ago by commando69

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Worth playing. It was OK. Nothing special.
Published 3 months ago by Ken Ducharme


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The best game money can buy, Aug. 2 2014
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This replaced fallout 3 as my all time favourite video game. Every single choice you make, or don't, results in a different story and ending, however you will learn nearly all of the story at the end of the game so don't worry about missing anything important in the plot. tons of replayability as there are 17 different endings, I've personally played the game from start to finish about 23 times to go back and see and do everything in the game. Amazing plot, amazing game play, the only fault is there are a few weird glitches sometimes and the voice acting isn't fantastic, but this takes nothing away from such a masterpiece of a game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Raining, May 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Never played any game like it, and wish i would have owned it sooner, the interactive play is not matched by any other for a console game. Your decisions, your fate your future, i am almost stunned for words, aside from the slow start in your apartment as an architect (tutorial time),a few repeat back ground sequences, fun to play and now i know why its a greatest hit. Cant wait for the next one. Two Souls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of A Kind, May 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I just played through this game 3 separate times and loved every minute of it.
My only complaint with the game is the voice acting. Otherwise it's an incredible experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique Experience, Nov. 3 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Heavy Rain has attracted both large amounts of praise and criticism. Some would call it an entirely new video game experience, others that it is little more than a long series of quick time events. I for one, would place it in the former category.

Blending together four different memorable characters, that game tells a story of the elusive and mysterious Origami Killer. A more polished version of Indigo Prophecy (one of Quantic Dream's earlier forays into game design), it provide stronger voice acting, and a more engaging story overall. Perhaps most of all, the mood is reminiscent of films such as Se7en; it is realistic, gritty, and is full of atypical protagonists. Choice can have dire consequences down the line, and no character is safe from dying. There are some issues: there are a few elements of the story that don't come together perfectly, and some characters seem to add more to the story than others.

Nevertheless, the game stands out as truly unique in an industry that frequently is dominated by First Person Shooters. I would heartily recommend it; while replay value can be somewhat limited, the first play through is truly engaging. I was unable to put it down, and finished the game in just one sitting. While not for everyone, I would suggest to any gamer, or anyone even considering getting into games, as it represents something new and exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable game, Oct. 17 2012
By 
Liberty (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I am a grown person who recently bought a PS3 on a whim, having not played video games since I had my original Nintendo. This game made for a great introduction to 21st century gaming! I was impressed with lots of things many people probably take for granted, like the amazing graphics compared to way back when, but what was most impressive was the way the game and the storyline unfolded. You get to play a bunch of different characters, and you get to decide how they're going to approach and react to different situations, and the story unfolds from there. Sure, you can replay scenes if you make a mistake or want to do something different....or you can play it through, see what happens.....and then play it again. I decided the first round through just to play it out, and I'm glad I did...and then as soon as I was finished I went right back to do it all over again, noticing different things and making different choices. It was very cool to see what unfolded differently as a result.

All in all, this game has been a lot of fun so far. The first two times through I had a hard time putting it down. Now having played the story twice I am ready to put it on the shelf for awhile, and I look forward to playing it again down the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's like an awesome movie, Jan. 19 2014
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Awesome game!

This game is unique in that it resembles a movie more than a typical video game. I liked this experience since I usually play games for the story more than anything else. The story was amazing; however, it does start a little slow. The game didn't last too long...maybe about 6 hours-ish, but I actually prefer relatively short games since I don't have a lot of free time.

One minor hiccup was that the game froze at one point requiring me to restart my PS3. No big deal as it only happened once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's not for everyone., Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I can see why this game garners both love and hate. It's a narrative driven experience that pits you against the serial killer, The Origami Killer. I rather enjoyed the story but found myself aggravated with the control mechanics. Not that they're bad, just overly simple. If I owned the Move, I might have a different experience.
-
Overall: If you want a memorable gaming experience for a low price, this is the game for you.
Thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, Oct. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Different than your average game. You get to decide the fate of the characters. I accidentally killed off quite a few of them, lol.
Will have to play again and see if I can change the story up a bit. Hard to stop playing and get on with chores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Sept. 29 2013
By 
Ryan (Edmonton, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Fantastic game. It's essentially an adventure with quick time events, which sounds horrible, but is really a great game. It's something to experience, a lot like a movie you get to control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, Aug. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Heavy rain is an interesting concept, but not many options in resolving the clues in other ways, re playability form is thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
Heavy Rain Director's Cut - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 21.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews