Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For every parent, Nov. 26 2011
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
I saw this film and wished that I and my husband had been able to see it before our children were grown. I have purchased it for each of my children -- not just fabulous for fathers to see but also for Moms as well. This is well acted, every film this group does seems to improve on the last one. Especially for fathers of daughters for one scene in the movie, but for fathers who are separated or divorced, fathers who are with their families still, it contains so much wonderful wisdom in a believable and thought-provoking but endearing story. Can't wait to own it on DVD. It's keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing!, Jan. 24 2012
By 
Shirley Rempel (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
Over the last few months people have been raving about the movie Courageous, and I am one of them! This movie is changing families, marriages, men and women around the world. What "Fireproof" did for marriages, Courageous is doing for men!

I cannot say enough good about it! There is plenty of action, comedy (the Snake Kings scene was priceless) and a little something for everyone. Although a family movie, because of scenes involving gang violence and drugs, I would recommend that younger children do not watch but that said, it is a movie that will definitely spur on some amazing family discussions to be sure. I often find that Christian movies tend to come off as cheesy and forced, but this was not one of those. Christian film making has come a long way! The story lines in the movie were great and everyone can relate with the many different characters. It was refreshing to see that despite differences in life experiences the men in this movie came together for the good of their families and did what needed to be done. This movie will definitely make fathers evaluate their lives and make some important changes! A perfect tool for churches, men's ministrys and marriage ministries for sure.

On January 17, 2012 the movie was released on DVD, with a Collector's Edition that includes over two hours of extras! I have had a blast viewing these, and its been great to learn how the movie came to be, laugh until I cried at the outtakes and bloopers and learn how to pray more effectively for the men in my life. You can purchase the movie at your favorite Christian bookseller in your area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Courageous" will touch everyone!, Jan. 22 2012
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie will touch anyone. "Anyone" means, people who will have children, who have children, who have been a child themselves or, all of the above. It will touch you on many levels. A real tearjerker: both me and my husband were crying like babies in many parts of the film. It touches to the core. I rented this off of our cable station, never heard of it before, never knew what to expect. Not a Hollywood production, meaning, there is meaningful acting and an actual story. A refreshing change. After I rented it, I bought 4 copies: one to save for my kid later, and 3 others to give to family members. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Movie Ever, Jan. 17 2012
This review is from: NEW Courageous (DVD) (DVD)
This movie is absolutely great!!!! Priceless, you will laugh, cry, be scarred, be in all of your states, the quality of a great movie. This touching and remarkable movie is truly of holywood quality but of great quality also in sense of morals, values, debt of story. You cannot watch this movie without thinking, bring your kleenex box. Even though it is clean, there is serious material though, for older kids and adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous movie!, May 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Courageous (DVD) (DVD)
Friends of mine had recommended this movie and I'm so glad they did! What a beautiful and powerful message :) For those who enjoyed the movie, Fireproof this is another one to add to your collection :) Another quality production from the Kendrick brothers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
Beautiful movie!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family alignment Movie, May 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
A great movie to help Dads and husbands to take up there god given position in their homes. For those that want to do and be more for their Families...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review for "COURAGEOUS" DVD., May 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FILM to say the LEAST.
THIS ONE is a MUST HAVE for EVERY FAMILY and HOME LIBRARY COLLECTION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the movie starts out with action and drama. Very good movie have watched a couple of times. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Courageous (Bilingual) (DVD)
I recommend this to any and everyone. It's one of the best family films. It's simple but the plot is great, it's action packed, and the moral message is unforgettable, leaving the audience satisfied (or wanting more).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NEW Courageous (DVD)
CDN$ 35.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews