Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anything happens in those five minutes...
It's true: this movie is not a typical action movie, or a typical romantic drama. People looking for nothing but action will probably get bored by the scenes with very little dialogue; people looking for nothing but a sweet love story will probably be horrified by the scenes of graphic violence. However, people looking for a good movie need look no further.

To...
Published on Feb. 8 2012 by Ballshevik

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just a quick heads-up for those interested
NOTE: My review and rating is purely for this Blu-ray release and not the film itself.

This release used to come with a slip cover and a very informative booklet. Apparently that edition has sold out and this new re-release from Alliance Films is a letdown. Not only does it come without the slip cover, it is also missing the thick booklet and comes in a cheap...
Published on July 3 2012 by BDHolic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anything happens in those five minutes..., Feb. 8 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Drive / Sang-froid (Bilingual) (DVD)
It's true: this movie is not a typical action movie, or a typical romantic drama. People looking for nothing but action will probably get bored by the scenes with very little dialogue; people looking for nothing but a sweet love story will probably be horrified by the scenes of graphic violence. However, people looking for a good movie need look no further.

To begin with, Ryan Gosling gives an outstanding performance, conveying so much with a single look, or a smile, or a gesture. There's so much going on under the surface, it's a joy to watch.

Another point in this movie's favour: the excellent soundtrack. If nothing else, watch this movie for the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Feb. 16 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I just had to post a review reading the one star reviews below..

This movie is brilliant in every aspect of filmaking....acting, direction, editing, music (ooo the music!!)..

By far the best movie of 2011 and probably top 5 of the last decade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Mind Expanding Explosions Here, just great film making!, Feb. 11 2012
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
After a good laugh reading some comments here, so i had to throwdown.

If the Italian Stallion Stallone and the Arnie the Governator are your action film heroes, i'm sorry to say that DRIVE maybe isn't your cup of tea.

If your action film heroes lean more toward Steve McQueen and Clint Eastwood then DRIVE is your movie.

I thought it was very Cronenbergian to boot.

Best Hollywood film of the year, perhaps in the last ten years IMHO.

Nicolas Winding Refn continues his success and the fact it only got one Oscar nod proves once again, the Academy is a joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Item with out slipcover, still great movie, Jan. 20 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great item and the movie is amazing.

Only thing that bothers me a little, didn't get the slipcover, and I wanted it so much, it is just the plastic blu ray case, so the picture is not the same as the item I got. IF AMAZON CAN SEND ME THE SLIPCOVER WOULD BE GREAT.

Anyway, happy to have this awesome movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drive gets an A+!, June 16 2012
By 
koolz03 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I had no idea I would love this movie as much as I do now before even considering to watch it. Ryan Gosling was perfect as the leading man and was able to carry the story tremendously! I also loved the soundtrack and thought it fit the film perfectly. Probably one of the best films of 2011! This kinda had elements of "The Town" (another fantastic film). So if you loved that one you will sure as hell love this one too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Jan. 10 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Drive / Sang-froid (Bilingual) (DVD)
Saw most of this movie on the tv, didn't get to see the end. Decided to buy the DVD and I'm glad I did. Ryan Gosling is really good, the movie moves along at a good pace, it's a bit gory at points but overall I really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, July 7 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This might not appeal to everyone but it's definitely different than most movies of this genre, maybe that's why I enjoyed it so much. Loved the music in the movie too, it's like a character in the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If the film doesn't catch your attention, the soundtrack will, Feb. 5 2013
Ce commentaire est de: Drive / Sang-froid (Bilingual) (DVD)
This film is intense but the soundtrack throughout the film is absolutely unforgettable. Never was a Ryan Gosling fan until I saw this film. He remains totally unflappable throughout, even when a 'normal' person would have been screaming at the top of their lungs. Check out this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Graphically violent, but brilliant, Jan. 11 2013
Ce commentaire est de: Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Graphically violent, but brilliant. Gosling is quietly magnetic, while the villains, played by Albert Brooks and Ron Perlman, manage to be hilarious and frightening at the same time. Read the book when it came out and thought it was so-so. But a great Hollywood production team performed magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of Goslings best! Love the soundtrack and story, July 25 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Drive / Sang-froid (Bilingual) (DVD)
One of Goslings best! Love the soundtrack and story. Good choice of actors for this movie as well. I found it to be very artsy though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual)
Drive [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual) by Nicolas Winding Refn (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 10.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews