Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maturity sets in
This time I waited to see the film before reading the book, as last time I did not enjoy the movie very much having read the book first. This time I did not know what to expect, and was not comparing the film to the book, which made for a riveting movie experience.

The film deals with serious subject matter, and while the love scenes are not explicit, the birth...
Published on Nov. 30 2011 by Estrild

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars stupid ending
the movie is slow and boring, pretty much just the couple hanging out and dealing with Bella's pregnancy. the ending is anti climactic.
Published 10 months ago by reader


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maturity sets in, Nov. 30 2011
By 
This time I waited to see the film before reading the book, as last time I did not enjoy the movie very much having read the book first. This time I did not know what to expect, and was not comparing the film to the book, which made for a riveting movie experience.

The film deals with serious subject matter, and while the love scenes are not explicit, the birth scene could tramatise young girls, so I would not recommend the film for under 12's. I find the film best suited to 15 and up, as with the previous two.

It was sumptuous viewing with gorgeous sets and locations, emotion packed and compelling situations and characters. The symbolism was strongest yet in this film, very psychological, and it had the feel of classic literature about it as well.

Gripes are that I found the vampires not nearly as beautiful as they are described in Stephanie's books, especially the visiting guests, and the white makeup seemed more apparant, even tactlessly tapering off at hairline and necklines. Characters also have new hairstyles, making them not instantly recognizeable. I found myself thinking, "Hold on... who is this?"

It ends at a good place, we are not left with a cliffhanger. I really enjoyed it, and am looking forward to part two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1 Movie DVD, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked it. I am a fan of the story, however, the acting could have been done a lot better. With better acting it would definately capture more audiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE TWILIGHT SAGA BREAKING DAWN PART 1, Dec 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT SERIES THE CHARACTERS ARE WELL SUITED FOR THEIR PARTS AND IT IS SO ENJOYABLE THANK YOU FOR DELIVERY SERVICE IT WAS EXCELENT THANKS SUSANNE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twilight!, Oct. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this movie! I wish part 1 and 2 came together because now I have to wait to buy the second part! Good price! Great condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved the whole series!, Oct. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the story line, I will always feel bad for one of the characters because he will never have what he wants but, I loved the story...and I'm 46!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, Sept. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
like the movie
it is a great move and good it faster then I thought that I would
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept wanting more, Sept. 7 2013
By 
J. Chiasson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
True love, what a beautiful thing. If you enjoyed the other movies, you will love this one also. Each and everyone were special and unique. The story just keeps getting better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome movie, Sept. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the Twilight Saga...great movie, good actors and great special effects.....i just love it :) This movie is great for vampire movies loveres
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars stupid ending, Aug. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the movie is slow and boring, pretty much just the couple hanging out and dealing with Bella's pregnancy. the ending is anti climactic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, Aug. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twilight Saga - Breaking Dawn - Part 1 / La saga Twilight - Révélation - Partie 1 (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
this was another good movie to have watch all of them together and you totally get it. Takes me back when me and my best friend saw them together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews