Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this movie
This movie is great, I love how the twists keep coming with a look into office politics and harassment. A lesson to never give up and it's not over until the fat lady sings!
Published 17 months ago by Kairn C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Much-Ado Movie Constructed Around Nothing Important
The allegedly questionable behavior exhibited by character Meredith Johnson in this film was a whole lot of hype about nothing of much importance. It certainly did not rise to the level of Johnson's dismissal from the company -- in fact, she was working as hard as she could, doing the business of the company. Plus, everybody does this sort of thing, it is common...
Published on June 16 2003 by J. Reynolds


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love this movie, Nov. 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
This movie is great, I love how the twists keep coming with a look into office politics and harassment. A lesson to never give up and it's not over until the fat lady sings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a riveting tale of sexual role reversal, Nov. 14 2007
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
disclosure is a refreshing film.it takes battle of the sexes and
reverses it.here we have a film of role reversal,with the
dominant,sexually aggressive woman against the weaker,more submissive
male.it works beautifully in this film.i normally can't stand demi
moore,but she is brilliantly cast here as the conniving
seductress.equally well cast is Micheal douglas as the victim of her
seductions.the basic plot is:a high level computer company
specialist(who is married)finds out he will be working for a former
lover.she initiates a sexual encounter between the two,rather
forcefully.he resists and puts an end to the encounter.she becomes
enraged,and vows revenge.she sues him for sexual harassment.he files a
counter claim of sexual harassment against her.and there you have
it.the stage is set for plenty of suspense and twists and turns,with a
surprising revelation and a terrific plot twist(which is down to the
wire)to end the film.I own this film and have watched it several
times,and it's riveting every time.brilliant. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars discontented, Nov. 3 2011
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
I was very happy to be able able to order past movies but I am discontended with this order.....I received the movie this week n went to play it only to find that I cld not play it without an error that said movie is not formatted to play in yur geographical area....what is this crap....movie came out of the states n this is Canada so WHY can I not play it.....i paid for this movie so is not like it is pirated so what the hell is goin on......what i c is goin on is they took my money for squat?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you liked the book you will love the movie, July 27 2009
By 
Gary Schantz - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
I enjoyed the honesty of the office sexual tensions and how the director wove it all into a suspensful and believable thriller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Calculating Demi Moore gets caught in her own net, June 19 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
Star thriller about sexual harassment may lack credibility at various points and have convenient plot contrivances but "Disclosure" is an interesting film with good performances. Michael Douglas again plays the part of a harassed and overmatched fellow who is targeted by a predatory female and here he's attacked sexually by former lover Meredith Johnson [Demi Moore] who was just brought into the firm as his immediate supervisor. Moore's role is basically straightforward, a sexy but amoral black widow who glares malevolently at Tom Sanders throughout the film, determined to spin her silk threads around her fly before moving on to more important matters, such as running DigiCom her way. Sanders has an uphill battle on his hands even though he is the wronged party. Roma Maffia has a nice turn as a tough, no-nonsense attorney, and Caroline Goodall and Jacqueline Kim are good in supporting roles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, Dec 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Disclosure (VHS Tape)
I caught this movie on TV a couple of years ago, and got wrapped up in it. I haven't read the book (I prefer non-fiction reading), so I can't compare this movie to the book. I thought this was an intelligent, but entertaining movie. It has a good ending - the bad guy (or girl) gets what is coming to them. There were only a few times I found scenes ridiculously implausible - like when Douglas's character is listening to Meredith and another worker scheme while she walks on a stairmaster, and they never notice him. Give me a break. I bet the good folks in Austin were irked when Michael Douglas's character turned up his nose at the possibility of being transferred to Austin.
Dennis Miller has a small role, but plays it effectively. Demi Moore is so beautiful, and plays a tough woman very convincingly. Michael Douglas's character was done so dirty in this movie, I was rooting for him all the way to the end. And thank goodness for "A Friend."
I would recommend this movie to anyone who likes movies with more depth than just car crashes and explosions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Much-Ado Movie Constructed Around Nothing Important, June 16 2003
By 
J. Reynolds (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
The allegedly questionable behavior exhibited by character Meredith Johnson in this film was a whole lot of hype about nothing of much importance. It certainly did not rise to the level of Johnson's dismissal from the company -- in fact, she was working as hard as she could, doing the business of the company. Plus, everybody does this sort of thing, it is common behavior in the corporate world. Plus, the charges of harassment leveled by Tom Sanders were lies. Also, the suggestion that Meredith had done something which merited dismissal from her job was a lot of hate talk, the corporate politics of personal destruction. And finally, by the time the harassment charges really arose in the movie, most of the characters had pretty much put it in the past, they had turned the page and moved on with business -- it was old news.
The best advice anyone could have given Tom, at the point he decided to go public and complain, was a wise bit of rape crisis counselling provided on one occasion by another of society's mistreated male victims: "You'd better get some ice on that."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good movie adaption to a Great book, Feb. 16 2003
By 
Photopro "Mike" (purcellville, va United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
I was very happy with this movie. I always watch the film version of a book after I have read it, and this is one of the few I really enjoyed. Of course, like most movies that started as books, there are a few differences, but nothing big enough for me to complain about.
Douglas and Moore do a great job in this movie and make it very believable. This is based on a true story after all. The parts were picked out perfectly also. Even though I didnt picture Michael Douglas as Tom Sanders when I read the book, he does a great job of becoming this character.
Overall, this movie is a great thriller with good acting. I would think that 3 out of 4 people will walk away from this movie with a smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There's more here than meets the eye at first glance, Feb. 14 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
I'm not going to rehash the plot or what others have said about this film. I felt compelled to write this review to point out a glaring omission in all the other reviews of this movie I have read. That omission is the fact that Tom Sander's (Michael Douglas') lawyer proved during the mediation hearings that Meredith Johnson (Demi Moore) had planned the "seduction" of Tom THREE AND A HALF WEEKS earlier by proving that her secretary had been sent out then to buy a bottle of Tom's favorite wine, a wine which was not available anywhere within a 500 mile radius of the city (a bottle which she had dishonestly claimed earlier in the hearing that her secretary had bought at the non-existent "corner liquor store" that evening). Think about that. This wasn't just a movie about reverse sexual harassment, although that certainly was one of the main plot elements. She was out to shaft him from the very beginning, long beforehand. When you watch this flick (or rewatch it) pay extra attention to her advance planning and the fact that her harassment charge was just one shot in a war to destroy Tom Sanders. There's more to the plot here than what appears at first glance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Women in power fall hard, Jan. 5 2003
By 
McHenry John (McHenry, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
Narrow minded people have a tendancy to think that ONLY men sexually harass women. However, realists know that is not so. This movie shows us a woman who rose to power (Demi Moore) & sexually harrasses Michael Douglas (her employee) AND by proving him incompetent in the manufacturing sector to get him off the payroll for spurning her years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbeb8172c)

This product

Disclosure [Blu-ray] [Import]
CDN$ 22.45 CDN$ 22.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews