Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars a riveting tale of sexual role reversal
disclosure is a refreshing film.it takes battle of the sexes and
reverses it.here we have a film of role reversal,with the
dominant,sexually aggressive woman against the weaker,more submissive
male.it works beautifully in this film.i normally can't stand demi
moore,but she is brilliantly cast here as the conniving
seductress.equally well cast is...
Published on Nov. 14 2007 by falcon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Much-Ado Movie Constructed Around Nothing Important
The allegedly questionable behavior exhibited by character Meredith Johnson in this film was a whole lot of hype about nothing of much importance. It certainly did not rise to the level of Johnson's dismissal from the company -- in fact, she was working as hard as she could, doing the business of the company. Plus, everybody does this sort of thing, it is common...
Published on June 16 2003 by J. Reynolds


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening., Jan. 27 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
Drama about a high-tech executive who gets passed over for a promotion in favor of an upcoming woman executive and is then accused of sexual harassment. Exposes the hypocrisy and deceit of the corporate world and what people will do for personal and corporate gain. The slant given to the issue of sexual harassment would be a good topic for discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Women in power fall hard, Jan. 5 2003
By 
McHenry John (McHenry, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
Narrow minded people have a tendancy to think that ONLY men sexually harass women. However, realists know that is not so. This movie shows us a woman who rose to power (Demi Moore) & sexually harrasses Michael Douglas (her employee) AND by proving him incompetent in the manufacturing sector to get him off the payroll for spurning her years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this movie, Nov. 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
This movie is great, I love how the twists keep coming with a look into office politics and harassment. A lesson to never give up and it's not over until the fat lady sings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie and good plot twist, Jan. 16 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
Demi & Douglas had great chemistry in this movie. They fight for control in a corporate computer technical world. Enough suspense and great acting to keep you watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you liked the book you will love the movie, July 27 2009
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
I enjoyed the honesty of the office sexual tensions and how the director wove it all into a suspensful and believable thriller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great for it's time, Oct. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
reminds me of my ex. great for it's time. Nice to see the guy get what's right ...Justice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
Item arrived in a timely manor and is exactly as I expected it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great comedy!, March 22 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
First off, I usually love Barry Levinson's work. "The Natural", "Avalon", just to name a couple of beautifully shot, well-told stories. Now here comes "Disclosure", which, as farce, rates about a 41/2. Unfortunately, that's not the category it's supposed to occupy. There are so many unbelievable premises in this film that it's hard to know where to start. All due respect, Michael Douglas as the loyal husband doing his damndest to fend off a beautiful, sexy woman without losing his job? That's more than a stretch--it's a bungee jump. Demi Moore begging for sex from anyone? Another bungee jump. The loyal wife, sitting and listening to her husband's accuser (that's right, Demi Moore turns the table on Mike and charges him with harrasment) describe in full detail, a la White House intern, what transpired. Does the betrayed wife try to throw Demi out the skyscraper window? No. Choke her? No. She sits and quietly simmers like someone who's been waiting in the doctor's office too long. Bungee 3 for that one. The last and biggest bungee is the idea of the story itself. What exactly is the point of this film? That men get harassed in the workplace? A film more like, "The Insider", which stayed on point about its subject, would be more in order. Finally, here's a test: Watch the film, then switch the roles. Make Michael Douglas the big honcho and Demi Moore the victim. Isn't that boring? Know why? Because it's happened so much, nobody wants to make movies about it any more. That speaks volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars discontented, Nov. 3 2011
This review is from: Disclosure (DVD)
I was very happy to be able able to order past movies but I am discontended with this order.....I received the movie this week n went to play it only to find that I cld not play it without an error that said movie is not formatted to play in yur geographical area....what is this crap....movie came out of the states n this is Canada so WHY can I not play it.....i paid for this movie so is not like it is pirated so what the hell is goin on......what i c is goin on is they took my money for squat?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disclosure [Blu-ray] [Import]
CDN$ 22.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews