march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars56
3.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$25.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 4, 2000
This film is over-long and boring. The acting is awful and it does not succed as either a comedy or a drama. Demi Moore shows that she is not afraid to take risks with her career, but she should of chosen a better script. Burt Reynolds is 'not that bad', but if you really want to see him shine I recommend 'Boogie Nights'. Nothing to recommend in this movie, except the nicely staged, and surprisingly never vulgar dance sequences, and even those are never sexy enough to make an impact. Rent it first. From a scale of 1-10 I give this film a 4!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 1999
I could not even get through this film. Every cliche you could wish for is here. The acting is lacking, and the characters entirely unbelievable. Even the strip scenes hold little interest. I thought there would at least be some humor, but it all falls short in this pathetic excuse for a movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2003
A fun comedy, I would thik made with a pretty low budget, but still worth seeing and if you like Demi Moore it is definetly worth buying it.
In the unrated version you will see some more nude scenes compared to the original.
It is definetly the sexiest movie for Demi Moore's fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2003
First of all what I dont understand is the bad reviews I have been reading. Some seem to be pretty irate about this film. Looking at the dates of the reviews, 1999-2003,this movie was released in 1996 and had been on cable and later on free tv,yet it seems like these people lived in a box and then decided to get out and buy it. I'll admit that I have bought this film because I think Demi is hot. For the irate people, do us all a favor and watch a movie before you buy it . Would you buy a car without test driving it?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2000
The real problem with this film is basically the problem that many of today's female stars like Demi Moore, Nicole Kidman etc have. Namely, they deeply want to be porn stars but don't have the courage to take the plunge. So they make films like this and EYES WIDE SHUT that have the sheen of being a "real" movie but are basically porn without the money shots. The solution? Stop dipping you toe in the water and just jump in. Hollywood has prepared today's audience so just do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2002
First half is a drama, second half is slapstick comedy. Both halves are awful. What are we supposed to make of a movie when the people who made it can't figure out what it's supposed to be. If you want to watch a good drama with Demi Moore try A Few Good Men or G.I. Jane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2000
If anyone knows, please send me an email or something.
The scenario: Demi Moore takes her clothes off to earn money to support her daughter.
The plot: some half baked conspiracy twist not worthy even of Starsky and Hutch.
The acting and script: about level with that of Starsky and Hutch.
It was not interesting, there was no real suspense. It was most certainly not erotic or even slightly arousing and it wasn't funny either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2000
The plot gets rather confusing towards the end, but there really is stuff to enjoy in this film - humor in unexpected places (when the Snake Charmer almost get strangled by her python,or "Is Free Willy back in? No, not yet.") and it's TOO cool that Demi strips to only Annie Lennox songs. I rather enjoyed the film. The crazy congressman and husband are pretty amusing, although I bet the book is a lot better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2002
The film should've been released with the following disclaimer: "not for those with a brain." The story is drivel, and the characters are as cardboard as they come. The only reason to see STRIPTEASE would be for the titilation (mild, at best) provided by Demi Moore. She works her butt off working her butt off, and that'll appeal to some men. Other men? Well, we prefer our women just a tad more cerebral.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
I thought Carmen Electra should play Demi Moore's character because I think she is a better choice for the part, even I thought Pamela Anderson could play Demi Moore's character. Other than that the movie is not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse