Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars If I wanted the book, I'd get the book
"The book is sooooo much better than the movie". "If you have a brain, don't watch this movie". Well, tsk, tsk, aren't we the intellectual snob? Listen, if I wanted to "read" this "story", I would have gone ahead and bought the book. I certainly didn't buy the video itself for the rich, intellectual content either. Demi Moore is nude. That is why I bought it. I...
Published on May 29 2003

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 stars for Demi Moore
This movie is not a fully erotic movie as it might be expected.But it is not a clever and funny movie either.So what makes Striptease bad,I guess,is that it doesn't manage to satisfy any taste at all.
Erin Grant (Demi Moore) must strip for a living,and her biggest fight is against her ex-husband to get her little daughter back.Meanwhile a [physically excited]...
Published on July 2 2002 by Can Erzi


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars that doesn't look anything like George Bush, June 13 2003
By 
Sean Nolan "I love a good story" (Greenville, SC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Striptease (VHS Tape)
I can't believe this was 'based' on a book. In reading other reviews, they say it dosen't really follow the book though.
So maybe it's alright?
Because, this movie was absolute CRAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Time for Demi to retire, March 6 2000
By A Customer
Demi in all of her silicone greatness cannot bring me to give this trashy film more than one star. What's she gonna do next? Barb Wire the sequel?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very weak, Jan. 29 2000
This review is from: Striptease (VHS Tape)
Demi Moore can't act.this film does her no justice and is about as believable as Burt Reynolds's hair.what a waste of film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Curious review, Nov. 29 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Striptease (VHS Tape)
Burt Reynolds was his old self, funny and arrogant,Demi, although not her best preformance, was interesting and very sexy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's allright demi looks good, March 4 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Striptease [Import] (VHS Tape)
demi look good but she needs to know howto act. and i dont get why she needsstrip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Film., July 7 2001
By A Customer
Demi Moore is at her hottest in this film. It is funny too. Be sure to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, May 17 2002
By 
Charlene * (Citrus Heights, California United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Striptease (VHS Tape)
It's good, not great, but good. If you like dramas...this movie is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars it's bad, March 4 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Striptease [Import] (VHS Tape)
Bad, need to learn how to act dance!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a skillful blend of comedy/drama/politics/thriller/crime drama (and Burt Reynolds in a brilliant comic turn) (3.5/5), Oct. 31 2007
(the following review is my own personal opinion)The movie Striptease
is a combination crime drama/comedy/thriller,with a bit of political
humour thrown in.it manages to balance all of these elements well,and
as a result is very entertaining.Demi Moore gets top billing here and
is very convincing as Erin Grant,a woman who loses custody of her
daughter to her small time thug husband( played with great relish by
Robert Patrick).In order to obtain the money to appeal the verdict (i'm
not giving any thing away here)she resorts to being an exotic dancer at
a strip club.There are a few well known names in this movie,but it is
Burt Reynolds who steals the show.Reynolds Plays Congressman David
Dilbeck,who happens to be in the audience(incognito,of course)and falls
head over heals in love?(lust?)with Erin. Congressman Dilbeck also
happens to be a full time horn dog,so comedy ensues.But there is one
scene in particular where Dilbeck is scheduled to appear before a youth
conference and is late.the reason he is late is absolutely hysterical.I
won't give any more away,except to say if you wanna know more,you'll
have to watch this movie.i enjoyed and i'm betting you will too. 3.5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Preview your Review, March 26 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Striptease (VHS Tape)
0.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Striptease [Blu-ray] [Import]
CDN$ 21.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews