Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (212)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect DVD
Not only do you get one of the great films of all time, you also get the documentary about the film and its impact on the general public. The film is about a man's priciples to defend a black man who is accused of rape during the Great Depression. The film is also about growing up and facing lifes realities. This work is truly beautiful and has held up every bit as...
Published on June 3 2004 by papaphilly

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as great as the book.
This movie was ahead of its time. I really enjoyed the introductory sequence featuring Scout coloring and humming. Gregory Peck was amazing as Atticus Finch, bringing much, but not too much drama to his role. However, I do feel that this movie was overall too dramatic, very unlike the book. It lacked the book's subtle humor, and replaced it with exaggerated dramatic...
Published on Nov. 9 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Who doesn't love this movie? The book is my favourite, and the movie sticks right to the story line, which is rare for most movies based on books!

Excellent quality, looks exactly how it was meant to be. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Restoration, Jan. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent restoration of a Great Classic Film on Blue Ray. Picture quality more than expected and price, Was well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To KIll A Mockingbird, Oct. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely excellent read. Well written, American classic. Warning: Offensive language typical of the intolerant era. Must read before seeing the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must for the home library, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can be said about To Kill a Mockingbird. Pair it up with the movie. A must read and a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best movies ever made!, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would recommend anyone of any age to see this film. It has a timeless message that all should "get".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great old classic., Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An old, but good movie that was purchased for my mother-in-law who enjoys old movies with great stories to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, Dec 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie has always been my favourite. I love the story, the acting, the setting. The end of the movie always brings tears to my eyes for its beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To kill a mocking bird., Nov. 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wonderful movie and wonderful story. Gregory Peck is great as always. I saw the movie years ago and it was even better than I remembered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Masterpiece Indeed!, June 19 2012
This review is from: To Kill a Mockingbird [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I've seen this great masterpiece a dozen time ever since I saw it in high school, which I also read the novel itself as well, and it still echoes within my heart as one of the best drama movies of all time.

The racial injustice and discrimination, the dilemma and trials that Atticus Finch and his family keep facing during their lives really resembles to the world today, where we have to dig deeply within our souls in order to find the right answer in such tough time. It's been also inspiring me to be brave, assertive, kind and firm with my own disabilities and environment.

Overall, this great classic deserves 5 out of 5 stars in my book. Well-Done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, June 19 2012
By 
Donna Tremblay "loves chocolate" (in the middle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great story. I have read the book and the movie remains true to the story. Gregory Peck was Atticus. The characters come alive in this story and present a lasting picture of coming of age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Kill a Mockingbird [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 19.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews