Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An eyebrow thriller
When I went to see this movie, a group of young girls up the back, tittered during the love scenes, and remained quiet during the action scenes.

I have seen all the Twilight movies, even though I am not the demographic. I'm on Team Vulturi.

The movie starts at a party where our hero drinks too much, and shares long lingering looks with the girl next...
Published on Jan. 25 2012 by L. Power

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Taylor
I would recommend this to any age group. Good but expected more. I love movies and it was good enough I added it to my collection.
Published 13 months ago by Mich


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An eyebrow thriller, Jan. 25 2012
By 
L. Power "nlp trainer" (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: Abduction (DVD)
When I went to see this movie, a group of young girls up the back, tittered during the love scenes, and remained quiet during the action scenes.

I have seen all the Twilight movies, even though I am not the demographic. I'm on Team Vulturi.

The movie starts at a party where our hero drinks too much, and shares long lingering looks with the girl next door, and nearly gets in a fight with her toolish boyfriend, who on an unconscious level realises there must be some attraction between these two.

On a more unconscious level our hero wakes up on the lawn the following morning while the girls remove litter from the lawn. He is shirtless. Titters of recognition from the back. When he returns home the man he knows as his father engages him in a fight repeatedly hitting him. This seems like parental abuse as the woman he knows as his mother looks on unconcerned. He has mad karate skills.

Later working on the school project, with the aforementioned girl next door who we now notice has rather large eyebrows, they see an age enhanced photo of a missing child who looks like him. What he does next drives the narrative of the entire movie, with a series of stunning action events forcing him to question his entire existence, and no one is who or what they appear to be, apart from eyebrow girl.

He and eyebrow girl flee for their lives, and now he must go back to a past he never knew he had to discover who he really is, what really happened, and why both the CIA and an international crime syndicate wants to capture him now.

Lily Collins, daughter of musician Phil, plays eyebrow girl. You may recognise her as the sister from The Blind Side. And apparently she is going to be Snow White in Snow White. Those eyebrows are going places.

I found the movie quite engaging. Lautner has great Karate skills, and the action scenes were well done. The fact that he has won several gold medals on the World stage, and done Karate from an early age gave him a certain authority and believability in these scenes.

Some people claim there was not enough chemistry between the two stars. I did not find this to be the case, and apparently she and Taylor Lautner dated in real life for a while, so there was some attraction. Perhaps some of the young ladies thought they could do a better job in those scenes. By the way, there is only one scene where it gets steamy and that gets interrupted.

I think Taylor Lautner is most likely of the Twilight stars to be a big boxoffice star after the Twilight series is over. I think the tittering girls will agree.

I hope this was helpful, and I think you will enjoy the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Taylor, July 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abduction (DVD)
I would recommend this to any age group. Good but expected more. I love movies and it was good enough I added it to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the eyebrow man, Sept. 9 2012
Abduction [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy]I did'nt think i wouuld ever watch this movie until i saw it in Wal-Mart for Nine Bucks then i had to have it to see how good it is but i have to say it was a very good movie some would say to young of a guy to play a roll like this but sometimes you have to get your feet wet to get (wetter) [HA HA]if that's a bloody word the only thing wrong with the movie is how could you leave a gun under a seat in a public place at a baseball game i thought all those seat's go strait up if you watch it you will see what i mean but for his first staring roll it was not bad at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok if you really REALLY have nothing else to watch, April 6 2012
This review is from: Abduction (DVD)
I didnd't expect anything of this movie and that is exactly what I got.
By far I am not a twilight fan nor do I like this actor.

This movie was average, very predictable and I found it very slow to unfold.
It is like they tried a mix of Bourne Identity for a much younger audience.

A nice try, but I wouldn't waste money or time on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Espionage, Oct. 2 2011
By 
Kathy W (Baltimore, MD, USA) - See all my reviews
I just came from the theater and thoroughly enjoyed this movie! Although it started just a wee bit slow, it quickly got hot and carried a lot of action all through the movie. It was basically CIA spy stuff and running from the bad guys.

The movie begins with 3 guy friends on a joy ride somewhere in the hills around (what I believe is) Pittsburg, Pennsylvania. The guy on the hood is Nathan Price (Taylor Lautner--the American Indian boy/werewolf) from the Twilight movie series). They head over to a party, drink, and have a good time. Nathan wakes up the next morning, passed out on the lawn. His father comes to get him, followed by a slug-it-out on the lawn learn-how-to-take-care-of-yourself very physical "discussion". Mom pretty much stands by and watches for awhile until she finally breaks it up, which seems a little odd for a mother, since these are some pretty good punches.

We next see Nathan in the office of his therapist. Dr. Jerry Bennet (Sigorney Weaver) has been seeing Nathan for quite some time. He has some anger issues (where it sounds like he blows his cork) and repetitive dreams of a woman being killed. First, the pretty woman is singing to him, and then she is attacked and killed by a man dressed in black.

All and all, things are relatively fine. He loves his parents; they seem to enjoy each other and Nathan seems like a pretty normal teenager. He also seems to like the girl across the street, Karen (Lily Collins).

When the Sociology teacher pairs Nathan and Karen together on a 10-page report and they begin researching "Missing Children" on the web, Nathan discovers his own photo. He even has the shirt in the photo. When he contacts someone on the website to find out more, the xxxx hits the fan. The contact in New York, reaches out to someone in London. To say that things "heat up," fast becomes an understatement and the CIA is also involved.

Again, this is an action/chase/spy type film and quite good. I was between a 4 and 5 star on it, so I rounded up. As a few reviewers mentioned, there really was no chemistry between Nathan and Karen. The movie was quite entertaining and I will most definitely watch it again. Since this is a movie about killing, I do not recommend it for your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JCL, March 10 2012
By 
Liberatore Jc - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
DVD received safely and quickly!
1 only regret about the article, I haven't the same photo, which was on the cover of DVD, but the other photo isn't bad too! JCL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Enlèvement / Abduction (version français) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 25.99 CDN$ 22.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews