Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WEEDS: THE COMPLETE SEVENTH SEASON
This started as a light-hearted, silly series, but evolved into a commentary on today's world. It probably should not have survived more than 3 seasons, but it did, and I have enjoyed it thoroughly.
Published 16 months ago by R. W. SIMPSON

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show but time to wrap it up.. (yawn)...
Don't get me wrong, I've loved Weeds right from the start. However, after watching season 7 I've realized that it might have been better if at the end of season 6 (where Nancy takes the murder rap), that she just did a life sentence and game over. Even though I still consider the show to be great, it's definately lost it's "edge" that it once had. I'll continue to see it...
Published on Feb. 28 2012 by RIGGER1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show but time to wrap it up.. (yawn)..., Feb. 28 2012
By 
RIGGER1 (CALGARY, ALBERTA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
Don't get me wrong, I've loved Weeds right from the start. However, after watching season 7 I've realized that it might have been better if at the end of season 6 (where Nancy takes the murder rap), that she just did a life sentence and game over. Even though I still consider the show to be great, it's definately lost it's "edge" that it once had. I'll continue to see it through to the end but it's starting to get to the point of finishing it off more than the excitement of what's going to happen next. I'm honestly getting the feeling that the writers keep changing locations (New York this round) as a point of distraction because if you kept this show in the same location the writing would be apparantly weak. I must admit that after 7 seasons it's hard to keep a show fresh however, instead of escalating craziness like another Showtime favourite Californication (see review) they're prolonging the inevitable. WRITERS: either step up your game or wrap it up before you ruin an otherwise excellent series!! Thanks for your time, hope this helps..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WEEDS: THE COMPLETE SEVENTH SEASON, Dec 5 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
This started as a light-hearted, silly series, but evolved into a commentary on today's world. It probably should not have survived more than 3 seasons, but it did, and I have enjoyed it thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WEEDS..., Feb. 6 2014
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
This is a real gem of a show,and despite what others say I am glad it lasted so many seasons.Mary Louise Parker is the bomb.Gotta love the shenanigans Nancy and the gang get into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cant wait, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
have not seen this season yet,,,am so anxious, loved the series but fell behind, cant beat the price so why not purchase?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, Sept. 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
DVD works fine, arrived quickly and as described. Love this series and happy to have added Season 7 to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weeds Season 7, July 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
The writers always seem to have novel ways for the families life story to continually keep me interested. I can hardly wait for the next season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Louise Parker is the best, March 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
Season 7 does not disappoint. The story carries on with new twists and turns you'd never expect. I will buy these seasons until the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weedzzzzz..., March 5 2012
By 
Kasey G (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
**SPOILER ALERT**

I've stuck with "Weeds" through good and bad and defended it even when my opinion was contrary (Season 6 was one of my faves) to others; but this is definitely the bottom of the barrel for the once-mighty Showtime series. It's a bad sign when an episode ends and I simply turn off the DVD and don't really care what happens next. Previous seasons had me compulsively watching 3-4 episodes in a row because the plots were so addictive and interesting. Not here, folks. Season 7 offers no excitement, even though we have a flash-forward 3 years and Nancy is now living in a halfway house in New York after her prison stint.

The writers try and give us some bizarre visuals to spice up the proceedings (A group of mimes at a funeral; Silus walking around in a giant transparent beach ball in his underwear at some avante-garde gathering) but everything falls flat.

The finale doesn't get interesting until the last few minutes and I figure there's two ways they can go for Season 8. I don't know if Mary Louise Parker is returning or not; if she is--they will probably make Season 8 a prequel to the final scene of S7.

Diehards like me will want to own this for their collection; everyone else should just rent it. A once-great show is sadly past its prime. Three Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Issue with Parcel delivery., June 7 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Why must amazon.ca use DHL courier service to deliver a single DVD? I use amazon.uk as it's cheaper and faster. They simply put the DVD into the UK Royal Mail and I receive it within 3 days. Dealing with DHL was an absolute nightmare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet success, March 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We've moved to New York and in the big city the police are involved in the family's life - in many ways. See how a Mother tries to care for her family, sell smoke and have a life all at the same time. Hilarity ensues !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb48e79fc)

This product

Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season
Weeds: The Complete Seventh Season by Scott Ellis (DVD - 2012)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews