summer boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars62
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 19, 2004
Lame.
The concept was nice enough, I suppose. But I found the move to be lacking in so many ways. The music made me wince - that was probably one of the worst things in the film. The songs were completely forgetable, and cheap.
Don't get me wrong - I adored the Lion King. And I thought it was interesting to have the daughter fall in love with Scar's son. But it was a poor follow up to that wonderful first film.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2002
I loove this movie!!! It's a great love story next to A Walk to Remember! Kids of all ages would love this!! I saw it when I was 7 and i still love it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
DVD overheats too easy and it's evident from the menu this isn't a real Disney movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Very satisfied
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
Akuna Matata!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2000
I rate this as a mid-pack Disney movie. As a sequel, it isn't bad (although not as strong a followup as Toy Story 2 was to Toy Story).
This is a different perspective on the "growing up and forgiveness" theme of Lion King, and still a good one. It eschews the father-son relationship of Lion King and replaces it with a community-community theme. Although there is also a father-daughter story here, it is not as strong or powerful.
Although there has been character development with Pumba and Timon, apparently from their cartoon series on the Disney Channel, most of the characters are not as well developed (taking into consideration that many are extensions of characters in the first movie).
The music has much the same flavor -- the best songs are the ones borrowed from the first movie. There are a few that work otherwise.
The animation is good -- again, nothing spectacular or comparable to Lion King.
Overall a good movie that any 5-10 year old would enjoy. In particular because it has a strong female character, this is a movie that girls might appreciate more than the first.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
wonderful!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Très satisfait très bonne qualité et très bas prix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
all good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
Love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse