march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$28.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 26, 2012
First off, if you are looking for a feast of classic Maiden material, this set focuses moreso on more recent output by the British Heavy Metal legends. Their most recent platter, The Final Frontier, occupying generous minutes. While many essential classics are there, if you are looking to relive the glory days of yore, pick up the Flight 666 disc instead. If you are like me, you don't mind seeing the lads take a few turns you have not seen before. "Talisman" in particular showing that Bruce can unleash his epic vocals with more power than ever.

In glorious high def the band is showing its years apart from Bruce, who leaps around the stage with no sign of slowing down. Shot with a multitude of cameras and epic space-themed staging in front of a massive crowd, the quality is top notch. But really, all Maiden videos are like this so really, its meeting expectations. Nothign could ever top the Rock In Rio disc with 200,000 people.

The band puts out live videos almost every other year so if you are not sure you need yet another one, you might want to pass. I picked this one up since I wanted to see the band in high-def and for that it was worth it. If I only had a DVD player, I would have given this one a miss.

With the set comes a slew of bonus materials which I have not bothered to watch. I find band interviews mostly boring and am not interested in the behind-the-scenes work that goes into putting on a (albeit massive) Maiden tour.

Great quality here. If you have not seen the band in high def or are keeping your Maiden collection completely updated, you cannot go wrong here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
Good item. Liked watching it. Amazon delivered quick. No problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon March 27, 2012
I saw this tour but unfortunately before the "Final Frontier" CD was in stores so we only got one song off it. For this Blu ray they have the set full of new songs which was cool because that record rocked. My only complant is they dropped every song from "A Matter Of Life and Death" which really sucks because there's no DVD or Blu ray from that tour and I love that album. But this does have a great set list. The audio is very respectful to what Maiden sound like live. This was actually the first time a saw them since the "Peice of Mind" tour when I was in high school so what is that about 22 years between shows? They sound just as good now as they did then. The audience in Chile is wild and they know the words to almost every song. I don't know if I could stand in that crowd (a little to crazy for me but I'm getting old) but the look really cool on the Blu ray. Singing, bobbing up and down to the music and it's not like here when they have GA tickets and there is always a lot of space at the back. Here they have them packed in but no one seems to mind. This is a band that since reuniting with Dickenson and Smith has totally got their footing back. In my opinion except for "Dance Of Death" every record since the reunion has been just as good as their hey day. Plus they are really streaching out on the progressive rock side. Longer songs that keep you locked in till the end. Great Blu ray. Bonus materiel is just as good and again a lot of it. The coolest thing is they are back here this summer! Long live Eddie and Long live Iron Maiden!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
Very good product !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2015
awesome !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2012
Excellent production as always fron Maiden. I liked the song choices from their previous live tour dvd better though. A great concert never the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2012
its maiden nothing more to say, they rock and rule in the metal world, the entire dvd is great and running free is the highlight for me...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
Great as always! Sound, performance, crowd, picture, music...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse