Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond 50 with 50 years of movie posters book
Context:
I had started to buy the previous collection of Bond films in blu-ray when they were originally released and was frustrated that the order of movies were not chronological and that the packaging, while I liked the leathery booklet feel of the volumes, was rather poor. Then when it stopped at volume 3. I was slightly disappointed that I could not complete the...
Published 21 months ago by V. Lukyniuk

versus
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Films; Could-have-been-better Packaging
The DVD releases of these films (the 4 volumes) with the individual thin cases, even with the stupid mixed-up ordering of which movies were in which sets, were far better.

What you get here are two beautiful hardcover books with cardboard pages. Each page (verso/left) contains a collage of imagery from the two films/discs on the opposite (recto/right) page...
Published 21 months ago by TeeKay


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Remastering, Dec 27 2013
Just got this Blu-ray compilation and have watched Dr No and From Russia with Love so far. It has been digitally re-mastered and is probably as good or better than the original film which is high praise indeed! The packaging is a nice touch with graphics from the period and the Bond girls beside their applicable film. The included bonus features are also very much appreciated to give some background to Ian Fleming and how the remastering process was accomplished. This set will not disappoint! A real keeper in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Required for serious Bond fans, Nov. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This set fits all 22 films (each on its own disc) and a Bonus Material Disc, and also leaves space for Skyfall in the form of two "books". The identification of each film by actor and year is a nice touch.

Each film has a similar-style menu screen, allowing for easy navigation. And each film, even the older classics, are high-quality and sound amazing.

Finally, the hardcover book is a wonderful look back on the history of the Bond films and their movie posters, giving readers a glimpse into the marketing of the films around the world.

Highly recommended, and a great tribute to 50 years of James Bond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Bond, on Blu-ray!, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of James Bond [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The movies are all quite nicely encoded and a pleasure to experience again and the look and format of the packing is nice. My only quibble, and it's really just so minor, is that the outer box seems to have been made quickly and not all of the folds are well glued down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beware of damaged disc(s)', Oct. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The only thing that stops this from being a 5 star is, damage done to one of the films.

I believe it was a production problem, but I had noticed the disc was damaged on A View to A Kill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to watch - only one thing wrong!!!, Sept. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of James Bond [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Since I purchased this set, I have seen it on sale $50.00 less. I can't believe my luck. I should've waited!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible collection, incredible price, June 30 2013
By 
nicecutman (Québec,Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of James Bond [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Very recommend. Small package for very lots of stuff inside the Box. Very convenient package to place in the room, very beautiful, it's like a Trophy you put very visible and very proud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless: The Name is Bond, James Bond :D, June 17 2013
By 
Silvia B "Lightseeker" (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Remastered beautifully, I gave this elegant set to my husband as a Christmas present and it ended up being a present for the whole family. We have been re-watching all the movies together.
The scenes have been digitally restored one by one with great techniques.
The final result is like watching the old movies as if they had just been shot again anew.
Great present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bond 50, June 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The opportunity to purchase the complete collection of Bond films in Blu-Ray format at a reasonable price and excellent delivery time frame was an opportunity that could not be passed up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice movies high quality, May 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of James Bond [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
for every bond fans, high quality box and movies with a lot of suppléments. A great collection to have !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality of picture & sound, April 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of James Bond [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
We are really enjoying the movies. Started at Dr. No and working our way forward. Excellent value for hte money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of James Bond [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 299.99 CDN$ 199.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews