countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
54
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 29, 2016
Henrik Vanger (Christopher Plummer) wants to solve the 40 year old disappearance/murder of his 16 year old niece. He enlists the help of investigative reporter Mikael Blomkvist (Daniel Craig) who thinks he is on to something. He needs an assistant and employs the talents of Lisbeth Salander (Rooney Mara) in the title role. Lisabeth is a savvy psychotic bisexual computer hacker/investigator who provides us with a dark bizarre subplot.

During the investigation they uncover hints that point to a serial killer, who kills Jewish women based on quotes from Leviticus. The mystery isn't too hard to figure out with the numerous clues that they give you. The movie is best when Rooney Mara is on the screen.

F-bomb, rape, sex, nudity (Rooney Mara)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2016
Its another good movie by David Fincher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
Better than the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
I was hooked from the get go. This movie doesn't even feel close to three hours as it progressed nicely and kept me wanting more. A movie I will certainly watch again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
well done but the swedish version is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
As good as you're going to get in a single movie. True to Larsson's story, but very condensed to fit the time frame. The ITV extended and dubbed version provides the best rendition of the trilogy, but I continue to like this US version as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
Love the books, loved the movies!!! Good English language translation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
really good movie. i prefer the originals but this is good also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
good sound and pic.. as was burned and delivered..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
Incredible film, one of Fincher's best! The packaging is also incredible, Fincher designs the absolute best blurays (this, The Social Network, and Gone Girl all have AMAZING packaging and everything looks so nice the box art, materials, disk art work).

If you have seen this movie and really really liked it and want to buy it, I highly recommend this Bluray/DVD combo pack! The packaging and Bluray quality are fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse