Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful
i loved the movie i would tell all my friends and family for sure none stop action from start to finish
Published 16 months ago by ralph

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars treat of a film
Very enjoyable movie. Still did not quite get Hulk right, but an excellent effort. A pretty good stand-alone story, though meant as a prelude to The Avengers
Published 1 month ago by Langer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie with lots of extras., Dec 27 2013
This review is from: Incredible Hulk [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I really like the movie and the Blue ray package of extras that come with it. It really makes the blue ray purchase worth it. The same goes with buying Blue ray Avengers and THOR.
You have to love a movie team that not only puts the movie on disc but a host of really meaningful extras like deleted scenes and " How it was shot" parts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, March 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incredible Hulk (Bilingual) (DVD)
i loved the movie i would tell all my friends and family for sure none stop action from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Histoire, Jan. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incredible Hulk (Bilingual) (DVD)
Cette version de Hulk est vraiment plus axé sur l'histoire et j'ai aimé voir le côté humain de ce grand héros vert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incredible Hulk (Bilingual) (DVD)
I know people thought this was a corny movie but I liked it. Brought back memories of the weekly TV show that I enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, Dec 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The digital copy of this is expired so it isn't really a 3 disc special edition anymore. Its a 2 disc. But the product arrived fairly quickly and was in good shape. So i was (mostly) happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Hulk, Oct. 23 2012
By 
Vid Junkie Bill (London, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incredible Hulk (Bilingual) (DVD)
I had hesitated for a long time before seeing this movie. I really only got it to give me the Hulk background before watching the Avengers. I was pleasantly surprised with a good storyline and was entertained. I'm glad they brought the Hulk back with some compassion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first Hulk Movie, Dec 29 2011
Ed Norton acts really well in this movie. The story line and CGI is more realistic in this movie compared to the first HULK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action Heavy Superhero Fun, May 27 2011
As every other review points out, this movie is nothing like Ang Lee's ill-conceived Hulk movie. This one is most certainly about 'Hulk Smash', and not 'Hulk Brood,' containing the finest action sequences of any Marvel movie. The final fight sequence, in which Hulk and Abomination tear through Harlem, is worth the cost of the disc alone. It's one of those scenes action fans will skip to when they're looking for a quick-fix. That isn't to say that this is just a big dumb action flick. Edward Norton does an excellent job as Bruce Banner, peaceful scientist and William Hurt and Tim Roth are only a few steps behind as the aging warmongers looking to exploit him.

In many ways, this could be described as The Incredible Hulk: The Series: The Movie as it captures the TV show's melancholy vibe and sees Bruce Banner constantly fleeing his enemies and his temper. Liv Tyler is somewhat underwhelming as Betty Ross but that doesn't do much to limit my enjoyment of this film.

Extras

Norton's battle with the studio over the final cut of this film was infamous and, having seen what was cut, I'll say that he has a point. I don't know if the deleted scenes would've made this a better movie but they're certainly worth watching. There's also a commentary track and some well-made making-of featurettes.

Presentation

The Blu-Ray format is pretty essential for a movie that relies so heavily on CGI. The transfer is top-drawer and your HD set will certainly earn it's keep, particularly during Hulk's first and last appearances.

Bottom Line

The plot and characterization are good (not great) but this movie's action sequences are where it shines. A treat for fans of the comic and tv series, the green goliath's second film film really deserves a bigger audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars treat of a film, May 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incredible Hulk (Bilingual) (DVD)
Very enjoyable movie. Still did not quite get Hulk right, but an excellent effort. A pretty good stand-alone story, though meant as a prelude to The Avengers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incredible Hulk (Bilingual) (DVD)
Very good dvd and lot of good memories about it I just adore it and recommanded it to all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Incredible Hulk [Blu-ray]
Incredible Hulk [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 14.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews