Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars THE TRUTH
This with out a doubt has to be one of the best films I have ever seen. The only reason I first watched this was because Jamie Foxx was in it, but I was pleasentlly surprised to see such a good film. Michael Lehmann did a great job directing this film, the film was shot with perfection. Audrey Wells made a right move puting money [ececutive producer] and writing into this...
Published on April 6 2004 by fmwaalex

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars yet another sterotypical movie about pretty girls
the formula is so stale...Uma Thurman plays the beautiful, but dumb blonde, Jeanne the smart but average looking women, and Ben the smart and beautiful guy....of couse, jeanne is so great and smart but just lacks looks, while Uma is just looks, and the main man is both...whatever...as if the world isn't full of beautiful smart girls or dumb average looking girls...this is...
Published on Sept. 8 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of my all-time favorite movies, July 23 1999
By 
V. Alden (Indianapolis) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This movie is absolutely one of my all-time favorites...I have seen it several times and I get that same gushy feeling each time I watch it. It is a beautifully done romantic comedy which shows the true talent of comedienne Janeane Garofalo. A must-see for anyone who has ever fallen in love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars When you love someone, look doesn't matter....find out why?!, Feb. 24 1999
By A Customer
There's one line from the movie and it's from Brian.it went something like the following: when you love someone, it doesn't matter how s/he looks as long as you love her/him. and on the other hand, when you don't love her/him, even if s/he is beautiful, it won't matter to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good movie, June 15 2001
By A Customer
With a great performance from Janeane Garofalo. Because even though we know she is cute and funny, she makes you believe she is not. Truly one of the great comedic performances of the 1990s. This movie is one to slap in the DVD player when you are feeling down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Janeane Garofalo is GREAT!, March 16 2000
By 
Jay (california) - See all my reviews
I would have to say that is one of her best films, I was hesitant to rent it because the cover looked cheesy but once i watched it i fell in love with it! So i watched it a couple more times, jeaneane is a really good comedian! this is worth buying or renting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Date Movie, 20 Minutes Too Long, Sept. 16 2003
By A Customer
Terrific casting and a good date movie but it drags rather badly for the last half hour, needed to be about twenty minutes shorter. I still remember seeing it at the theater with a date. DVD has great visual quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cute romatic movie!, May 26 2000
By A Customer
Not being a fan of romantic comedies by any means, I expected this movie to be sugra sweet. However, it does vring up the important notion that society has set norms for what is considered to be beautifull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, Nov. 9 2001
By 
Holly Blaine (Evanston, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great movie... giving the everyday woman out there hope that there is a man that thinks we are beautiful on the outside because we are beautiful on the inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie!, Aug. 16 2001
This movie was just great! It's got the laughs and the romance and even a place or two that may make you cry... It's definitely one to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is nothing special, Feb. 19 1999
By A Customer
This movie is nothing special. A movie is truly good if it sticks out in your mind like a sore thumb. Its Ok to rent, but not to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun, June 16 2003
By 
"chris1223" (Stevens Point, WI United States) - See all my reviews
i really in joy this movie it is a pretty fun film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Truth About Cats & Dogs [Blu-ray]
Truth About Cats & Dogs [Blu-ray] by Michael Lehmann (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 11.99
Usually ships in 3 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews