Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great New Direction
This is her best album since "Come Away With Me", but be warned that Norah has gone in a whole new direction. If you are looking for a redo of "Come Away With Me", then you will probably hate this. This is a darker and harder album. The songs are great and definitely grow on you with repeated listening. Her voice is fabulous-beautiful and haunting as always, and her...
Published on Aug. 26 2012 by G. Doerksen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars She could do better
I was told she came out of her divorce when she wrote this album. This is a better album than her previous . But I cant help to think after writing material that she wrote , at the level she wrote it , she could do better. I find the recording flawed , if not terrible. Even on a bad day, she is a composer to contend with , so its not all bad, but she could do much...
Published 6 months ago by Luc M


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great New Direction, Aug. 26 2012
By 
G. Doerksen (Vancouver,BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is her best album since "Come Away With Me", but be warned that Norah has gone in a whole new direction. If you are looking for a redo of "Come Away With Me", then you will probably hate this. This is a darker and harder album. The songs are great and definitely grow on you with repeated listening. Her voice is fabulous-beautiful and haunting as always, and her backing band is excellent. I saw her this summer in Sweden, and was blown away by the concert. However, probably half the audience were disappointed with her new sound; the rest of us loved it. I have heard this album on MP3 and it didn't do justice to the sound at all. But the CD and get the full experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Norah is in good form!, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Norah has had a few wonderful moments over the years, and this is one of them. The Danger Mouse production serves her well, as does the selection of songs, many of which have an edgier undercurrent that the sweetness we often expect from Miss Jones. 'She's 22' and 'Miriam' are particularly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars She could do better, Feb. 10 2014
By 
Luc M - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
I was told she came out of her divorce when she wrote this album. This is a better album than her previous . But I cant help to think after writing material that she wrote , at the level she wrote it , she could do better. I find the recording flawed , if not terrible. Even on a bad day, she is a composer to contend with , so its not all bad, but she could do much better.

Cheers
LM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Norah Jones nouvelle mouture ?, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
Bon disque, bons morceaux mais pas aussi bien que son dernier disque.
Cette fois-ci c'est plus rock-indien-tam-tam...
Mais la voix est toujours juste et bien.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars norah below par, Feb. 21 2013
By 
Mr R P Coulson (WALLASEY, MERSEYSIDE, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
after some of the splendid offrings by ms.jones I was quite disappointed with this item which seems to lack any effort to keep up her very high standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good again, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
I enjoy all of the work of Norah Jones and this was quite nice as well and it plays on all my CD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Norah Jones.... a little broken heart, perhaps, May 26 2012
By 
Robert Smith "Island Cowboy" (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
Norah's latest shows us a mature young woman expressing deep feelings. Although billed as "dark," I find it more soulful than dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh, July 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
I'm disappointed in this C.D... it all sounds the same.. it will be an OK background in my craft room though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great CD and service, June 22 2012
By 
Giannese Luca "people71" (Bard,Aosta Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The CD is great as always when you talk about Norah Jones.
The service of delivery was fast and with a very good price...even by paying in euro!!!
Thank's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Norah Jones? Really?, July 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ...Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
I love Norah Jones, but gotta say, this album does not even sound like her, most of the songs are high pitched and squeeky. The recording quality sounds like it was done by Fischer Price, there is one song that actually sounds like her . . . that is the good one, it took me about 10 tries to actually get thru the CD, whereas with her other albums, I could not stop listening to them, and played them through at least 10 times over, and still listen to them as fall back music for whatever kind of mood I happen to be in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

...Little Broken Hearts
...Little Broken Hearts by Norah Jones (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews