biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno vpcflyout

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Platform for Display: PlayStation 3Change
Price:$13.43+ $5.54 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2013
I was positively surprised by this game. Coming from just PC gaming I thought that Playstation games are limited to just action. E.g. racing game, just racing. Shooting games just shooting. This game combines the action (shooting) with strategic planing to reach the final goal. Nicely done. I recommend it to strategic players which like games like Civilication. It is from the same makers.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I love tactical strategy games and this game is a great one! I have not played the original, but I can easily say that that's no detriment to how much you'll enjoy it. Easy to learn, hard to master. This is the kind of game that's hard to get off your mind even when you're not playing!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
This game was really fun and took me 20+ hours to beat. It's extremely deep and fun, but at the same time quite punishing if you aren't very methodical with your play. I recommend it to everyone who has the time to invest in it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
Great game with lots of replayability. Constant changes to enemies, missions and always hard to predict what will happen. Graphics not top of the line but they are still really well done. Love how you are always confronted with the choices and consequences of your actions (i.e given a choice to save one country or another during alien invasion missions) Drawbacks is the lack of time to be able to research or explore routes of new technologies and techniques. Pretty much as soon as game starts you have to know what route you want to take. rookies can't aim to save their lives.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
This game brings back all my nostalgia for the original XCOM which I blame for dropping me a full letter grade for a semester in high school. Super fun.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
Original strategy game, with a lot a stuff to manage. Long lasting and give a good challenge with 4 difficuty level.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
awesome game it gets insanely hard after you get a good ways into it. I had to give up on it after a while lol.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
Awesome game! After finish the PS3 version and went to Steam Summer sale to get the same PC game again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
Love it.

A return to the Rebelstar days with beautiful graphics.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2015
Great game. Also available in many languages
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.