Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!
Awesome movie, I really enjoy watching it with the family, definitely deserves 5 stars, highly recommend this movie to everyone!
Published 14 months ago by Leeanne Duda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, not so great DVDs
These are both wondeful movies, probably among my favorites, but I'm very disappointed with the DVDs. There are no special features. Is it really worth the money for the movie alone? This 2-pack is a great deal but I'm hesitant to buy it because I wonder if they'll be following up shortly with new special edition versions that include some features. That would be much...
Published on Aug. 1 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome movie, I really enjoy watching it with the family, definitely deserves 5 stars, highly recommend this movie to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, June 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Father of the Bride: 20th Anniversary Edition 2-Movie Collection - 3-Disc BD Combo Pack (BD+2-Disc DVD) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
Great quality DVD's. Love this set of movies...two of my favorite. Highly recommended! Great for an evening of fun and laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, April 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the movie was in great condition. received in a timely manner. it is a classic, great that I received two movies for the price of one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, not so great DVDs, Aug. 1 2001
By A Customer
These are both wondeful movies, probably among my favorites, but I'm very disappointed with the DVDs. There are no special features. Is it really worth the money for the movie alone? This 2-pack is a great deal but I'm hesitant to buy it because I wonder if they'll be following up shortly with new special edition versions that include some features. That would be much more worth the money. With the feautures that are now included in most DVDs (even just deleted scenes would have been better) this is very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hillarious!, March 17 2014
By 
Tom Turvey "Priscilla Turvey" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Steve Martin and cast make this a must have pair who any movie lover out there! Love this movie since childhood :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Father of the Bride - Great DVD, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Father of the Bride: 20th Anniversary Edition 2-Movie Collection - 3-Disc BD Combo Pack (BD+2-Disc DVD) [Blu-ray] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
Had been looking for this as an Xmas Gift - ordered last minute from Amazon just before cut off for Xmas arrival - Came in a day or so as promised in time for Xmas. DVDs exactly as described online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movies, Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like these movies. The sequel is as good or maybe better than the original which does not happen very often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun movies, Jan. 5 2014
By 
George Jones - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I consider Steve Martin to be one of the best comedic actors in our time. I really enjoyed both Father of the Bride and Father of the Bride II. Basically clean movies, I recommend them for families, teenagers and adults. Parts of the stories are exaggerated, but the humour is always there. The acting is quite good. As older parents, we could identify with the emotional side to the stories, but mostly they were just plain fun, each one good for a movie and popcorn night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was an excellent price and the picture and audio are good quality. What's not to like? It's Steve Martin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Hilarious, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had both of these on VHS and had to get them on DVD. Steve Martin is hilarious as he watches his beautiful daughter marry and then have a child. Hi irrational responses are typical Steve Martin and having Martin Short in this film is pure genius! They are both hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews