Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Assassins
I play the game every day no kidding, fun to play, graphics, challenges, the opportunity to do so many different things in the game is allot of fun.
Published 23 months ago by W. Badowich

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as Good as others
They changed everything up including the controls and I found this game a let down compared to others in this series.
Published 15 months ago by Patrick van Loosen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite..., Oct. 4 2013
By 
Lynn Holtz - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
I miss the amazing lookout over amazing cities. This is trees, cliffs looking at trees, more trees, a hardly impressive church spire then....lots more trees. Yeah, not nearly as visually impressive as past ACs. Lacks nobility. This character seems more embittered, mono-toned and doesn't seem to bond with other game characters so he lacks the poise of nobility that even brash Altair developed and Ezio had and we often got to experience through their associations. Desmond's sequences were very disappointing.

Always had the feeling that something amazing was about to happen...but it never did. This is a much more slower paced game with more limitations. It still has great graphics and runs without too many graphic or other glitches.

Satisfying conclusion...I guess...but it would have been awesome if we could have gone to Asia or Indo-China...maybe encountered ninja assassins to help aid against a Templar intrusion. Maybe even get to go climb a Tibetan Monastery in the mountains. Instead...this climbing trees all the time and domestic squabbling gets sadly boring at times. I love you, Ubisoft..but seriously this could/should have been so much MORE.

This isn't an awful game. It is somewhat disappointing in the collection of work. The conclusion is very predictable extremely early in the game so when it does comes it is simply okay. It doesn't answer alot of questions but it is entertaining. Wait for the price to drop and bottom out, then invest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as Good as others, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
They changed everything up including the controls and I found this game a let down compared to others in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Assassins, Jan. 7 2013
By 
W. Badowich - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
I play the game every day no kidding, fun to play, graphics, challenges, the opportunity to do so many different things in the game is allot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Assassins, Jan. 7 2013
By 
W. Badowich - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
The game is challenging, exciting graphics are very good, story line is great easy to follow, the extra little games and challenges are fun to play as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pre-order on time and AMAZING!, Dec 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
I pre-ordered this game months before its release! I also received a complimentary case for this game because I pre-ordered it! I love the entire Assassin's Creed series and this one definitely has not disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jeu épique, Dec 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
Très bon jeu, campagne prenante, relativement long à terminer à 100%.

Seul problème majeur, la quantité phénoménal de bug... On ne peut pas faire deux missions de suite sans se faire avoir par le jeu.

Exemples:
- Mission d'infiltration, dès que l'on entre dans la zone ''critique'', deux ennemis nous apparaissent dessus.
- Vers la fin d'une mission, il faut assassiner un individu rapidement suite à une cinématique.... Le problème c'est que l'on ne s'approche pas ''de la bonne manière'', le jeu nous fait réapparaitre à un kilomètre de la cible... ce qui fait que l'assassina est presque impossible à faire dans les temps.
- Bien d'autres exemples... mais contiennent des spoils, donc je vais en rester là.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dull as dust, Dec 7 2012
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
Eye candy is first rate, but that's it. If you've played I and II then this one will be a disappointment. I felt like I was being led around by the nose. After 5 hours I packed it up and traded it in. It just felt like I was endlessly riding or walking around in the snow or in a town. Big deal. I do not recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A boring, uninteresting mess of a game., Nov. 27 2012
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 (Video Game)
Assassins Creed 3 has been hyped as the best of the series, but it really is quite far from it. I have put about 6 hours into it thus far and have yet to do anything related to what the game title suggests.

The controls are buggy, the missions are boring and unmerciful at points (For example, walking by a guard seems to be a 50/50 toss up as to whether or not he will attack you or not - for no rhyme or reason) and, most importantly, it's just flat out boring. The game spoon feeds you each aspect of it, usually in intervals of 30 minutes to an hour per "element", and occasionally throws in a bit of story to remind you that is, in fact, going somewhere. I am now roughly 6 hours in and I have yet to see all of it's features, and have yet to experience the open endedness every other AC title has given the player.

Im giving this game two stars because while the fun factor is missing entirely, it does look damn good. Wading through knee deep snow is visually impressive and realistic, and the environments are incredibly detailed. However, with such a boring story, boring missions, and terrible gameplay, there's really no reason to even bother with AC3. There are far superior games you can spend your money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed 3
Assassin's Creed 3 by Ingram Games (PlayStation 3)
Used & New from: CDN$ 12.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews