Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game but a few drawbacks
The interface is super slow. It's been like this in the last few versions of the game. Switching from menu to menu is a nightmare in performance and it feels like every single menu switch or scroll through the items is communicated over the internet to EA...that's how slow it feels!

The game modes are pretty awesome. Be A Pro mode is cool in that you play as a...
Published 14 months ago by Rudolf Olah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Game
Not sure if it's just me but the game seems very sluggish and slow for a hockey game. I haven't played an NHLXX game in a while so maybe recent ones have changed. Can't get into it.
Published 3 months ago by Ethan Strauss


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game but a few drawbacks, June 5 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
The interface is super slow. It's been like this in the last few versions of the game. Switching from menu to menu is a nightmare in performance and it feels like every single menu switch or scroll through the items is communicated over the internet to EA...that's how slow it feels!

The game modes are pretty awesome. Be A Pro mode is cool in that you play as a single hockey player and that means you actually have to sit out for your shift. However, they need to make it faster to sim through or make it so you can set "skip to my shift" as the default so that it does it automatically. I hate just sitting and having to wait a few seconds to press circle so that I can skip. There's really no point...just default to skip the sim and if I really want to see things I can cahnge the default setting in the start menu.

Hockey Ultimate Team mode is amazing. You have to collect player cards and put together a fantastic team. It's really really hard and it feels like matches are random, there's no skill ranking that lets you only face other newbies. Having to renew contracts for players is also a pain, I feel like I have to buy a whole bunch of Contract cards so that I don't run out of my best player. It also isn't explained how to get rid of goalie fatigue, apparently if you bench them while playing games it will rest them.

The interface is super slow, I really have to emphasize this because you're going to be sitting down and playing for at least 20min :D :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Game, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Not sure if it's just me but the game seems very sluggish and slow for a hockey game. I haven't played an NHLXX game in a while so maybe recent ones have changed. Can't get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Advertised, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I got what's expected from this brand, what I got and expected from it as why I never hesitated on buying it as it came with excellence your looking for in this particular item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So much fun, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Be a GM is awesome in this game. Played through 20 seasons with teams just to see how we do. Had a lot of fun. Hated the HUT team because there is a glitch in the system that ruins the game and your team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Nov. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Love the game. Great quality. More realistic that previous years. Tougher to beat. Very satisfied. Will be sure to keep buying if this keeps up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great but tough game, Dec 15 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Lots of fun, its challenging, so hard to win a game. Guess we will have to keep practicing! Good news is there are lots of practice modes. Best thing about this game is the graphics and motion of the players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NHL 13, Oct. 22 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
great game lots of fun a must buy. fast delivery. a must have for your collection. 1-8 players good for the whole family. plus a bonus 3 on 3 arcade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent upgrade from last year's version, Oct. 20 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
NHL 13 doesn't come in as the best from EA sports but the faster skating and being able to pull away from a d-man if he's caught flat footed is more realistic. I still don't like the AI's ability to completely leave forwards open in front of the net. The game has better touches like prior to faceoffs seeing the side angle camera view or the behind the goalie camera view. I find the game slow, loading from the PS3 screen is slowww and after exiting a game to get back to the main screen is also a bore. We may be getting to the PS3's last couple years of being a good machine with the way titles are more and more complex for the system. The grafics are great. Overall a decent upgrade from last year's version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good game but not the best, May 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Not as fun as nhl12, harder to play, no evolution point like in nhl12,i was a litle disapointed,but it 's still fun,but...a lot of extra,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same great game, but watch out for the lag online!, Feb. 25 2013
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Same great game, not much has changed other than the skating and the maneuvering of the puck is far more realistic. The big con is I find that it lags intensely, especially when playing online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
NHL 13 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews