Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An elementary buy
Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows is a very successful sequel that lives up to the first one and keeps the franchise interesting. When I say successful I'm not just referring to the box office, I'm talking about a rich story with great action that will have you coming back again and again well after the mystery is solved. While this story is a bit darker than the first...
Published on June 18 2012 by Scott Flower

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Action but needs more dialogue
I did enjoy the incrediable action shots but I would liked to have had more dialogue between the actors as they work well together. I am more of a drama person so I do like the words and these guys play off each other so well, plus I think it would have added movie's storyline and given it more suspense. Therefore less of the slow moving action shots and more of the...
Published on Nov. 9 2012 by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An elementary buy, June 18 2012
By 
Scott Flower (New Brunswick, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows is a very successful sequel that lives up to the first one and keeps the franchise interesting. When I say successful I'm not just referring to the box office, I'm talking about a rich story with great action that will have you coming back again and again well after the mystery is solved. While this story is a bit darker than the first film it fits perfectly because Sherlock has finally met his match in Professor Moriarty and the mind games these two play with each other takes Sherlock past his limits to outwit the only man who can outwit him and try to prevent a world war. The perfect duo of Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law keep the humor coming in a way only they can deliver without ruining the seriousness of the movie. I highly recommend this movie to everyone even if you haven't seen the first one, it's not necessary but does help in establishing some character relations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love both Sherlock movies in this series. We watched this movie in the theatres and loved it. When both Sherlock movies came on sale at Christmas for $2.97 each, they were the first two items added to our Amazon order and they made great stocking stuffers. Thanks Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner for the "Holmes-Watson" duo!, Feb. 20 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
An excellent 2nd outing for Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law. I like their take on the "Holmes-Watson" personas. Good acting and plenty of action/special effects, interesting plots and looks great on Blu Ray, the DVD is also excellent for both sound and video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Très satisfait qualité prix, envoie rapide,, March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Très bon film, Robert Downey jr. Superbe dans son rôle, bon effet
spéciaux, en plus ce blue ray est bilingue, à avoir dans sa collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plesantly Surprised, March 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Never seen this movie before. Bought becasue my daughter loves this movie and the currant TV show of the same name. Absoultely loved it!! Witty, comedy, action etc. with an odd ball detective make it a A+ in my opionion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Feb. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is fun. I love it. Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law are awesome as Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, Jan. 27 2014
By 
Roxanne (Montreal, QC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved the 1st movie, the 2nd one was even better. Guy Ritchie is a genius and Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law are a great team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Game of Shadows, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this mystery for myelf. I expect it to compliment the previous sherlock holmes I purchased. well priced. Look forward to a quiet evening and a good mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic and amazing!, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A fantastic movie, clever and witty, wonderful characters, an amazing era-like set up. You can't make a better Sherlock Holmes movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jsut a realky great film at a low low price!, Dec 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jsut a realky great film at a low low price!

Delivery was AMAZINGLY Fast as well!

Bravo Amazon.ca - You;ve done it again! :-)

-= KaptainCanada =-

-= K C =-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews