Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine!
I had been considering buying a Tassimo brewer since late 2011 but decided it wasn't a necessity in my life. When I saw that Amazon.ca had such a great deal on in April 2013 I thought "well, now's the time to try it!". I looked at MANY reviews both on Amazon and other sites. I even went to Tassimo's own website and watched all their little videos on the...
Published 16 months ago by Lavisuelle

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars be aware that this product has a safety issue and you need to order a part from Bosch
Convenient, makes good coffee. Went online to find sources for discs and found that there was a safety issue with this model. Need to call Bosch and they will send the part. Easy to install. This product should not be sold without this info
Published 20 months ago by S Lawrence Librach


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine!, April 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
I had been considering buying a Tassimo brewer since late 2011 but decided it wasn't a necessity in my life. When I saw that Amazon.ca had such a great deal on in April 2013 I thought "well, now's the time to try it!". I looked at MANY reviews both on Amazon and other sites. I even went to Tassimo's own website and watched all their little videos on the different brewing systems. I chose the T46 mainly because I liked the look of it (and the price!). It arrived in a few short days (I chose free super saver shipping) and after the initial run through with the orange T-disc and rinsing of the Mavea filter I made my first in-house Tassimo Latte. I'll admit it's not the BEST tasting coffee ever (but it certainly isn't the WORST tasting either!). It does make a bit of noise as it gears up to make your drink, which it is supposed to do, but it is quick and easy to use with minimal clean-up afterwards. It doesn't come with free T-discs so if you are hoping to make drinks right away you'll need to go out and buy some in advance (there is an offer in the box for free samples once you register your system online).
All in all I am really happy with my Tassimo T46 brewer; it's a nice size, it is a hard working little machine & was worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these Tassimo machines!, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
I purchased this Tassimo machine for my desk at work. I have another one at home. Making Lattes and Caps at your leisure is my little luxury moment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice coffee, April 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
It's easy to operate and it makes great coffee. Selection of Tassimo T-disks is very large. I'm not very clear on water filters. The indicator doesn't seem to be very useful. But once again it makes a great coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars be aware that this product has a safety issue and you need to order a part from Bosch, Dec 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
Convenient, makes good coffee. Went online to find sources for discs and found that there was a safety issue with this model. Need to call Bosch and they will send the part. Easy to install. This product should not be sold without this info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and easy to use, Oct. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
Never had a problem in 2 months since it arrived. You can custom the taste by control the timing. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great convenient coffee!, June 23 2014
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
Bought this as a Christmas present and it still works great. No issues at all. Great product and a lot of selection for coffee and tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars tassimo coffee brewer, April 29 2014
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
worked fine for approx 6 mos... as a backup for my regular machine
has quit... seems to be a power problem.. no lights.. nothing works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Makes some of the best coffee I've ever had, Dec 5 2013
By 
Mnemonic (Toronto, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
Fast, efficient, and delicious.
Easy to use, hard to mess up.
Only con that I can think of: too much waste from T-Discs. Need a good solution to lessen garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed., Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
When I ordered this item I thought it was one of the Keurig models, and was disappointed to find that it wasn't and that it didn't even take the Kcups. I also found that the selection of coffee flavors was very limited. We use this in our rumpus room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had it for a month, Nov. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver) (Kitchen)
Good machine with excellent brewing ability. However the water is not pre-heated, so the temperature might be a little bit lower than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch TAS4615UC8 Tassimo T46 Home Brewing System (Silver)
Used & New from: CDN$ 74.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews