Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
great game
Published 4 months ago by reneelav

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible online play
I bought this game with the sole intention of playing online and have struggled to do so since day 1.
The game constantly freezes your playstation and the only way that you are able to play again is to turn off the playstation and turn it back on again.

Joining multi-person parties is frustrating because you can never seem to find a game. Even though the...
Published on Nov. 20 2012 by Kourtvizion


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible online play, Nov. 20 2012
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I bought this game with the sole intention of playing online and have struggled to do so since day 1.
The game constantly freezes your playstation and the only way that you are able to play again is to turn off the playstation and turn it back on again.

Joining multi-person parties is frustrating because you can never seem to find a game. Even though the lobby is full you get the message "waiting to balance teams" When you get tired of waiting and try to find another game, you have to reassemble your party as if you were not playing together.

When you do finally get into a game, you are almost better off waiting in the lobby. The hit detection is very poor and the games frame rate is choppy.

I had high hopes for this game but again am extremely let down.
Extremely poor execution on behalf of Treyarch. Will not buy another game made by them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Yay & Nay!, Feb. 24 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
For people that don't care about KD ratio's (Kill/Death) in the game and only care about the fun factor, sure I would say you'd have a blast of fun; but if your a 'first person shooter gamer' that cares about your KD ratio then you'll soon realize that this game was not properly designed to accompany any fairness in that aspect. For example almost half the time when you get killed you will be cringing and/or worried about your re-spawning placement. Sometimes you'll re-spawn right in-front of the enemy or even in the middle of a shoot-out (how fair is that)? Other times you'll re-spawn that second when an aerial strike (depending which one) will hit you and you couldn't even get the chance to do anything about it (because you just spawned that second and blammo). Their are other weird spawning scenarios, these were just some examples. Once I re-spawned and that second a grenade blew me up (I didn't even take one step lol)? A few times I re-spawned right into a flash bang (seriously)! Of-course these circumstances will hinder the fairness factor of fairly hitting your desired KD ratio.

Furthermore I'm not so sure the aiming has been programmed properly, for example I'll see some replays where someone wasn't even hit (the bullets looked like they went around someone with no visual hit yet apparently it counts as a kill). There are other aiming scenarios but I think you get the picture.

To be fair, I will guess most play for fun, some even relish how many kills they get and don't care about their deaths (KD ratio), and to those factors I will give the game a fair rating of 4 to 5 stars because it can keep you hooked via the online game-play for hours on end. But for the rare picky bunch that care about KD ratio (and other direct and indirect stats), then I would have to give the game a 2 out of 5 (primarily because of the re-spawning dilemma). This franchise has had this problem via their past games and I thought that after all this time that the re-spawning problem would be fixed once and for all (and it should be a simple and easy fix), but I find that it's definitely got a-lot worse (perhaps the maps are too small or they simply don't know how to strategize the re-spawning properly, or they haven't realized how big of a problem it is). Oh and one last thing... actually... don't even get me started on the lag issues!

Hope this review helps. Happy gaming peeps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying it, June 23 2014
By 
Jay-mer Aquino (Winnipeg, Manitoba) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Great to see Woods alive and kicking ass. I slowly making my progress in the story, cant wait to see how this will end. Zombies is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good deal, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I got this game when it was on sale and it arrived very quickly. Perfect gaming condition and in original packaging. If it wasn't on sale I wouldn't have bought it seeing as how you can get it cheaper in stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars black ops is awesome, April 30 2014
By 
kyldesty - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
i loved black ops and i love black ops 2 even more. i have spent hours and hours and hours playing this game. the multiplayer is the major draw. the replay value for this game is beyond any other game i own. hope there is blops 3 with a better zombie experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Game., Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
This game is very nice, a good experience. I recommend that you get the previous CoD's also if you like playing single player and not online. I purchased this one used and it was in an amazing condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up!, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I guess I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to play video game, So far, my boyfriend keeps asking for them for x-mas every time the new one comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best COD game!!, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
5 stars for this game!! Just can't stop playing multiplayer. Highly recommend it, one of the best COD games out there!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal, Dec 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Just as described and arrived on time. I will do another purchase in the future for more games if the price is right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3
Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 - PlayStation 3 by Activision Blizzard (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 49.99 CDN$ 38.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews