Customer Reviews


650 Reviews
5 star:
 (478)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (58)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly in BlackBerry Z10
Put this in my brand new BlackBerry Z10 and formatted it. Worked perfect. All the space I could need and no problems with connecting or speed.

A second one I put in my isostick( isostick.com ) and now I have boot one of any OS CD images on any system. No need to conserve space there.
Published 14 months ago by Geek42

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor , do not use for Samsung S4 or Samsung cell phone devices.
Bought for supplemental storage for my Samsung S4. Bad and costly mistake. SanDisk had lots of trouble and micro sd card deaths. I found out the hard way, unfortunately my S4 started running into problems after a few weeks of using the micro sd. Card randomly would dismount, phone shut down , lost pictures etc etc. As time went on, I soon realised it was the fault of the...
Published 25 days ago by Hardy B


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly in BlackBerry Z10, Feb. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Put this in my brand new BlackBerry Z10 and formatted it. Worked perfect. All the space I could need and no problems with connecting or speed.

A second one I put in my isostick( isostick.com ) and now I have boot one of any OS CD images on any system. No need to conserve space there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., Jan. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked.working really good in my tablet.the best brand.has a good price for this kind of sd card. Is the best choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, Nov. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been using this in my Samsung Galaxy S3 and it has been working fine without incident.

Check for device compatibility first because it doesn't work with all phones and laptops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Deal, Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got a Galaxy Note 2 and this deal came just in time. Tried it and works great with my galaxy note 2. Now I have a total capacity of 80GB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Nov. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this product for the gopro hero 3 and it works perfectly. The quality is also very good. The price was just right and the adapter is nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed more room on my surface pro (obviously) so I grabbed the biggest micro sd card I could find which happened to be this at the time of purchase. Now I can load more files on to my tablet. Documents are still better off being on the skydrive as I use multiple computers but this is good for storing legacy games and movies and music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised in my samsung galaxy note II, Nov. 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this to use with my Samsung Galaxy Note II. Works as advertised. Lots of storage for media on my phone. No media related lag as far as I can tell. Bonus SDHC adapter in case I have phone-to-laptop connectivity issues, or I want to move large files and would prefer to do that with a card reader that should be faster than USB or wireless connection.

At the moment, great price for a 64GB card from a reputable brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woks like a charms, Oct. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It works as expected on my Surface RT with the exFAT disk format that allows to copy files bigger than 4GB including HD videos of any sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for smart phones, Dec 29 2012
By 
D. Chan "Iron Monkey" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item works great in my smart phone. It has fast transfer rates which let's me load videos quickly onto my phone to enjoy on my daily work commute. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor , do not use for Samsung S4 or Samsung cell phone devices., March 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought for supplemental storage for my Samsung S4. Bad and costly mistake. SanDisk had lots of trouble and micro sd card deaths. I found out the hard way, unfortunately my S4 started running into problems after a few weeks of using the micro sd. Card randomly would dismount, phone shut down , lost pictures etc etc. As time went on, I soon realised it was the fault of the sd card and not the phone. Just do a google search on Sandisk corrupt micro sd cards, its quite an issue apparently. If you have a Samsung, to be safe use a Samsung micro sd card, or even better yet avoid a micro sd card all together. I understand these work better with Samsung phones.
It has been an extremely frustrating journey, so I wanted you to avoid the heartache through my experience. I believe there were a "bad" batch of SanDisk micro sd cards , especially the 64gb versions, which may well have been corrected. If you have one and using on Samsung devices be warned, back up frequently , and watch out for unusual battery drain and heat generation. This may happen if you share your android apps wih the sd card. Apparently there is a constant battle between the phones internal software and the external micro sd card causing corruption of writing and reading between the two.
I contacted Amazon, a few months later to see if I had any warranty options. They mentioned i should contact SanDisk for warranty and if I had no luck to return to Amazon for further guidance. SanDisk were useless, very very poor customer support. Wrote a email to them on the support website. Not even the courtesy of a reply or response from SanDisk. Zero for customer service there.
I contacted Amazon again, an as usual they provided excellent customer service and support and offered to refund the micro sd card on return, even though I had passed the return period by several months. However , the micro sd card cannot be formatted and I cannot delete the contents of the card which contains sensitive data and information. So there in lies the dilemma. Return for a refund, and have my data compromised or eat the loss and consider it a learning experience. So I decided not to return and eat the loss. Thankyou Amazon for being consistently good with customer service.
I ordered a Samsung micro sd. Hopefully, according to what I have read on forums, it will be more reliable. I hope this helps someone. Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb129e540)

This product

Only search this product's reviews