Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AC 3
If you love all the ac games you will love this one the game feels soo real the story is great 9 out of 10
Published 14 months ago by brayman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A JOKE!!!
I can't believe our beloved franchise has turned into this mess. Save your money for something a little more worth while.
Published 6 months ago by slamaclam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AC 3, July 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you love all the ac games you will love this one the game feels soo real the story is great 9 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, May 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Awesome game, good addition to the series. Storyline is continually improving, graphics are great and gameplay is up to par.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband Loved It!, April 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Of all the series he liked this the best. You are given the chance to sail a boat (new to the game), the graphics are amazing, and the time to complete the game is very reasonable. Great birthday or any day gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic experiance; Best Assassin's Creed yet:, Nov. 4 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Assassin's Creed III, the next yearly update to the Assassin's Creed franchise. One of the questions is: "Is it another money grabber?". Brotherhood & Revelations felt more of a extremely long DLC pack. It tried new thing's, some of them failed (Tower Defense) and some were favored, but made the game to easy (Hook Blade). The story lines were also very linear, and generic. The reason I bring up these faults, is because Assassin's Creed III is a breath of fresh air.

Assassin's Creed III is set during the American Revolution, and you play as a British-Native american. The story line is fantastic, and the visual's are stunning. The new engine can be clunky at times, slowing down the fps, but overall is fantastic. The physics are really great, and are awesome to look at, the facial animations look amazing as well. One thing I noticed clearly was the attention to detail in the eyes.
The story has a good, long, strong setup, and more PLAYABLE missions with Desmond was a nice change. In brotherhood you went around a town, and in Revelations you were restricted to first person flashback like sequences. In Assassin's Creed III you actually get to go to a number of places, including Absterego, and Brazil. Daniel Cross, featuring primarily in the Assassin's Creed's "The Fall" comic book series, as seen in the Absterego cut scenes from Revelation's Multiplayer.

The new aspect's of Assassin's Creed III are fantastic. The hunting aspect has not much too it, but is so satisfying. It's a weird experience because you kill, skin the animal, and turn it into Armour, or sell it to buy more upgrades such as weapons and consumables like arrows and such.
Connor's story line is really fleshed out, and very enjoyable. The soundtrack is fascinating and is well composed, although I was sad to see Jesper Kydd leave. The reins are in good hands.

Although the ending leads onto another addition in the franchise, I am completely satisfied with Ubisoft's new character's, new setting, and new features within the game. I am glad they took 3 years to develop this one as Brotherhood, and Revelations, were coming out, and it shows throughout the game, with good actor's and believable scenarios.

***** - Best Assassin's Creed yet! - Phillip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best in the series yet, July 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Ubisoft - I applaud you. This is the best in the series yet. While I miss running around in Jerusalem and Italy, I enjoy the lead of this newest AC and love everything about the new gameplay. Every AC just keeps getting better and better, don't stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very solid item, and with the prices I see on Amazon, it's a bang or the buck without sacrificing the quality!! A+

Would recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy, March 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
It was what I asked for and got here in the grooviest amount of time. Good vibrations all around baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A JOKE!!!, March 12 2014
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I can't believe our beloved franchise has turned into this mess. Save your money for something a little more worth while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Dec 1 2013
By 
S. Plourde "proghead" (Montreal Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Deep. Lot of work went in this game. Everything is just 1 notch above similar games. Sounds and surroundings are just immersive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game of playsation 3, Oct. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Good game
The Dvd is like new
Ths game take forever to completed and it why it a gret game. You have enough for your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 13.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews