Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movie British Classic Collection
Some of these movies I loved: Mrs. Brown, A Month at the Lake, and The Man Who Went up a Hill and Came down a Mountain, An Ideal Husband. The others were OK. These are movies one wants to watch again.
Published 18 months ago by E. F. Muir

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, but not quite
The selection of movies is superb. Although vastly different in content, they compliment each other nicely--the perfect marathon. My only complaint is that the films are not subtitled for the hearing impaired.
Published 14 months ago by A Barker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, but not quite, Feb. 4 2013
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
The selection of movies is superb. Although vastly different in content, they compliment each other nicely--the perfect marathon. My only complaint is that the films are not subtitled for the hearing impaired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movie British Classic Collection, Oct. 23 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
Some of these movies I loved: Mrs. Brown, A Month at the Lake, and The Man Who Went up a Hill and Came down a Mountain, An Ideal Husband. The others were OK. These are movies one wants to watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine com pilation, Dec 9 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
I did enjoy some of the movies and I felt that it was well worth the price!I Very impressed by the actors and actresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most entertainning films!, Aug. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
The 8 film collection is at a great price with a great variety of different styles of films. includes many movies I had never heard of before. Loved all the films. Would recommend this collection to anyone who enjoys British comedy/mysterydrama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure, Dec 27 2012
By 
nana (canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
I would recommend this DVD to all who relish BBC television. I found this to be relaxing, and I enjoyed it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bset deal ever!, Jan. 10 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
8 great (or good) movies for $16.00

If you enjoy British drama - you need to have this for your collection. 4 movies on each DVD so these won't last years and years but for $2 bucks a movie - it is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8-Film British Cinema Collection, Jan. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
This collection is awesome, if you love British Film from the 1990's to 2000's! I purchased this DVD collection especially for the film "Her Majesty, Mrs. Brown" with Judi Dench as Queen Victoria. I have loved this film for years and had it in VHS format. However these other films: "My Life So Far, Tom and Viv and An Ideal Husband" are excellent in this collection and are well worth reviewing again. If you a lover of "Downton Abbey" than you should purchase this collection of great British films mostly set in the same historic period as the British TV Show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars British Collection, Jan. 28 2013
By 
Gordon Hansen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
Several of these are very good, others are difficult to understand because of their British accent. However, considering the price of the DVD, the disk is a very good bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Classic Collection is great value, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
This is a great deal - such wonderful British films at a surprisingly good price. It has helped us through this long cold winter. I will definitely buy more of these sets. T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent collection, Sept. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import] (DVD)
Colin Firth, Judy Dench and Cate Blanchette in these films are wonderful. Sweet Revenge showed a side of Helena Bonham Carter's acting prowess not seen since Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street. Tom & Viv, the story of T.S. Eliot and his first wife, Vivienne was superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb150f3e4)

This product

8-Film British Cinema Collection [Import]
CDN$ 47.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews