summer boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars43
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:$47.99+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2013
The selection of movies is superb. Although vastly different in content, they compliment each other nicely--the perfect marathon. My only complaint is that the films are not subtitled for the hearing impaired.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
This collection is awesome, if you love British Film from the 1990's to 2000's! I purchased this DVD collection especially for the film "Her Majesty, Mrs. Brown" with Judi Dench as Queen Victoria. I have loved this film for years and had it in VHS format. However these other films: "My Life So Far, Tom and Viv and An Ideal Husband" are excellent in this collection and are well worth reviewing again. If you a lover of "Downton Abbey" than you should purchase this collection of great British films mostly set in the same historic period as the British TV Show.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
The 8 film collection is at a great price with a great variety of different styles of films. includes many movies I had never heard of before. Loved all the films. Would recommend this collection to anyone who enjoys British comedy/mysterydrama.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2012
Some of these movies I loved: Mrs. Brown, A Month at the Lake, and The Man Who Went up a Hill and Came down a Mountain, An Ideal Husband. The others were OK. These are movies one wants to watch again.
0Comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
I did enjoy some of the movies and I felt that it was well worth the price!I Very impressed by the actors and actresses.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
8 great (or good) movies for $16.00

If you enjoy British drama - you need to have this for your collection. 4 movies on each DVD so these won't last years and years but for $2 bucks a movie - it is well worth it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I would recommend this DVD to all who relish BBC television. I found this to be relaxing, and I enjoyed it very much.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
Several of these are very good, others are difficult to understand because of their British accent. However, considering the price of the DVD, the disk is a very good bargain.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
This is a great deal - such wonderful British films at a surprisingly good price. It has helped us through this long cold winter. I will definitely buy more of these sets. T
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
Colin Firth, Judy Dench and Cate Blanchette in these films are wonderful. Sweet Revenge showed a side of Helena Bonham Carter's acting prowess not seen since Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street. Tom & Viv, the story of T.S. Eliot and his first wife, Vivienne was superb.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse