Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling dumb fun
I like these movies. There is no deep story line and aren't meant to be "Oscar" worthy, these movies are just for the visuals and action and plain dumb fun. I felt like this was up to par with the first one but the ending in this one was better. However, like the first one, it had it's slow moments. I'm excited for the third one and to see where they take the story as the...
Published on Aug. 9 2012 by koolz03

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Acceptable remake
Good rainy afternoon movie but not going to win an Oscar .
Might be better to just rent it to watch.
Published 8 months ago by rainyday


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling dumb fun, Aug. 9 2012
By 
koolz03 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wrath of the Titans / La Colère des Titans [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I like these movies. There is no deep story line and aren't meant to be "Oscar" worthy, these movies are just for the visuals and action and plain dumb fun. I felt like this was up to par with the first one but the ending in this one was better. However, like the first one, it had it's slow moments. I'm excited for the third one and to see where they take the story as the ending leaves it up in the air.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FUN, Aug. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie won't win any Oscars, but we thoroughly enjoyed it, it was mindless but entertaining, kids and adults can watch it ....good family movie night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrath of the Titans 2D (blu ray)...top-notched audio/video and much better than Clash of the Titans!, June 28 2012
By 
Dr. Joseph Lee (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (#1 HALL OF FAME)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
VIDEO:

Wrath of the Titans arrives at blu ray with MPEG-4 AVC 1080p 1.78:1 encode, which is nearly flawless. This is the sequel to the earlier release Clash of the Titans. Colours, though typically dusty and sun-struck, are strong and striking. Potent primaries lend Kronos' hellfire vibrance and voracity. Skin tones are warm and lifelike, coming across with punch and distinct clarity. Black levels are inky. Detail is exacting, with edge definition crisp and clean. Fine textures and closeups are also precisely resolved. This is a top-notched transfer (5/5)

AUDIO:

Warner's DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 surround track wreaks more havoc than Wrath of the Titans' most vicious mythological monsters: fireballs hurtling across the sky, lava turning to stone as it rains from above, a Chimera pounding the ground as it pounces, a cyclops hurling trees at a band of trespassers, a minotaur smashing through rock with tremendous force, lightning and thunder splitting the skies, and gods crashing to earth with a deafening boom, giving my two subwoofers a fantastic workout. Dialogue is clean and clear throughout. Javier Navarrete's score streams from every speaker, complementing the sonic experience perfectly. (5/5)

TRIVIA:

Wrath of the Titans has an estimated budget of $150 million. But its worldwide gross was $299 million.

FINAL THOUGHT:

Wrath of the Titans (2D) is a worthwhile successor to Clash of the Titans. As a technical marvel, Wrath of the Titans delivers on blu-ray in terms of audio/video grandeur. The video would have been more grand and with more impact if a 2.40:1 ratio was used, like John Carter. It is still an enjoyable movie, and is highly recommended. I hope the above review is helpful to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Before motion pictures there was writing. Before writing there were tales of the gods., Nov. 14 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This movie is a product of its age (sort of a graphic novel). I appreciated the earlier movie but it has no bearing on whether this tale stands or falls on its own merit. I still find myself reading not just the Iliad but various histories including Edith Hamilton's "Mythology: Timeless Tales of Gods and Heroes." Watching this movie I was taken back to the amphitheater and can see great orators telling new tales of the wrath of the titans.

They may have taken a little too much time designing this presentation for 3D and spent a tad too much time on graphics. Yet the story showed through. There is also a good bevy of actors; one might be a bit distracted at first asking "now where have I seen that actor before?" but once the action starts you will be absorbed.

The tail is that people gave up praying to the gods. So the gods are losing their power and their grip on the imprisoned titans. Some disgruntled siblings and offsprings join the titans in a tad of revenge. Can Perseus the son of Zeus set things right with a little help from his friends?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Popcorn, Oct. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Turn down the lights and fire up the popcorn maker this is gonna be fun! Fast paced with tons of action. A fine sequel but not quite as good as the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrath of the titans, April 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Un très bon divertissement.
Des prises de vues excellentes.
Scènes d'actions endiablés et très bonne.
Agréable à regarder.
Un bon DVD a avoir dans sa collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dvd, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good sequel ..I have enjoyed this genre and it is another in a list of classics I always enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wrath of the Titans / La Colère des Titans [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
No complaints, great movie!Price was right and I will definately buy again. Items were also received and a reasonable timeframe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
By 
Gabriel Daniel (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wrath of the Titans / La Colère des Titans [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Très bon service et produit.
Merci,
Gabriel Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wrath of the Titans / La Colère des Titans  [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 14.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews