Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars action movie
I really loved how they were able to get all the old action actor into this picture. those guy really could show the new generation what good performance is about
Published 15 months ago by Rosemary Gale

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Good but just good
It is a sequel but beside making us meet more old action actors, which is cool, the story is not very good for itself.
Published 4 months ago by Gilbert thiffault


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars action movie, April 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
I really loved how they were able to get all the old action actor into this picture. those guy really could show the new generation what good performance is about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fell off from a couch, Feb. 4 2013
By 
Sabine (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
Expendables never disappoint me!
More actions from Arnold and Bruce made me satisfied and all the jokes about their previous works made me laugh out loud.
It might be just a funny action movie(s), but for me, it's like going back to my past movie passion.

I cannot say more... although it is just my opinion.
Hardly disappointed by Stallone, Willis, and Schwarzenegger (never pronounced or spelled right though), no matter what kind of bad reviews they got from their movies.

Stallone and Statham make a good couple. (partners like Tango & Cash, Lethal Weapons, or Bad Boys even MIB!)
BTW, kinda funny to see Liam Hemsworth's name on the front on this DVD info (only on Amazon I hope).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars !, Jan. 29 2013
By 
Cynthia Topaloff (North Bay, Ontario) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
It's full of action and funny ! I wasn't sure about the return of Jean-Claude Vandham in the movie but over all he did a good job. It's nice seeing all the BIG actors return together on the big screen ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Expendables!!!, March 25 2014
By 
Brittany (wainwright, ab, canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
I absolutely love the Expendable movies. I was so glad they made a second one too. I love the humor from the "older" Characters and how they incorporated lines from their "well known" films. The action was good, the acting was great. All around I really like the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
Good but just good
It is a sequel but beside making us meet more old action actors, which is cool, the story is not very good for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars #2, Oct. 22 2013
By 
Leslie Best - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
Good movie - love Statham as Lee Christmas and like Willis --- great of Stallone to get a bunch of guys together who we remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old Boys Club, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
This movie was good , I think they shoved so many old actors in it that it made it fun to see who'd pop up next. We saw the first and I hope they put the third one out .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Now THIS is more like it!, Nov. 24 2012
By 
Robert Badgley (St Thomas,Ontario,Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
The Expendables 2(released Aug/12)stars Sylvester Stallone as Barney Ross,Jason Statham as Lee Christmas,Jet Li as Yin Yang,Dolph Lundgren as Gunner Jensen,Chuck Norris as Booker,Jean-Claude Van Damme as Jean Vilain,Bruce Willis as Mr. Church,Arnold Schwarzenegger as Trench,Terry Crews as Hale Caesar,Randy Couture as Toll Road,Liam Hemsworth as Billy the Kid,Scott Adkins as Hector,Yu Nan as Maggie Chan...phew!....along with a good supporting cast.This film starts in high gear baby;an adrenaline pumping,shoot 'em up,blow 'em up,kill 'em all extravaganza.I do not think I have ever seen a movie that starts off with this much energy to it.You talk about your "wow"factor,this film has it in spades!Unlike the first in this series,Mr.Stallone has gotten this one right.The film is straight forward.It does not stop to dwell on any one person or back story too long,and when it slows it only does so to allow us to catch our breath for a short and well timed moment,and then the gates open up again and we're off and running.Mr.Stallone has gotten legends Chuck Norris and Jean Claude van Damme on board for this one,and they are a sight for sore eyes.The in-jokes again abound in E-2,even though they're usually groaners of the highest degree.But considering their sources and who happens to be uttering them at any particular moment,they're a hoot and we forgive them,if they do sometimes come close to being silly.As I said in my review for E-1,Mr.Stallone is no dummy,as he is not only bringing all his own fans on board but those of every one of his costars also.A movie like this is a win-win situation for everyone involved.
The story starts out on a rescue mission in Nepal.The team is flying high with every gun spewing death at the push of a trigger.They furiously enter an overly guarded compound to rescue....Schwarzenegger!??? Yes,Ah-nold has gotten himself captured trying to rescue a Chinese millionaire;the same guy the team was after.Well,the guys got in but now they have to fight their way out as they repel down tower wires and into a forest.From there some take to the water,while others hop aboard their plane.The plane protects those in the water while also concentrating on taking out forces perched on a bridge.When all are on board they're finding their weight a bit too much to make it over an upcoming dam.Their sea-doos are ditched and after a few very tense moments,they just barely make it over.
On board this mission is a new guy called Billy.He was an ex-US forces soldier who served in Afghanistan,and after losing six squad members in a unnecessary shoot out with the Taliban,and his platoon dog mascot,he decided,when his hitch was up,to quit and join Stallone and company.However he confides in Sylvester that he has a girl waiting for him and wants out in a months time,which Stallone has no problem with.Willis shows up with another job for Stallone and the gang.It seems a plane has gone down in Albania carrying the location of a Russian mine in which five tons of weapons grade plutonium was stored.Off the group fly and they arrive and successfully get their item.However just as they're about to leave,Billy,who has been their point/sniper/look out man,has been captured by bad guy Van Damme and his cadre of no good-nicks.They're forced to hand over the map,and just before Van Damme leaves he high kicks Stallones own knife into Billy's chest,killing him.
From here on out it is revenge for the Expendables.They follow Van Damme,which leads them to a town in Bulgaria.They are attacked bu his forces the next morning and the fight isn't going so well,as the opposition has brought in a tank.Just when things look their bleakest,the tank and the rest of the enemy are mysteriously taken out.Suddenly Norris shows up out of nowhere and starts a rather nonchalant convo with the guys.And just as soon as he arrives,he is gone.The Expendables carry on and upon learning the exact location of the mine they fly their plane right into it.Van Damme flees just before this and triggers the mine to collapse,which traps the guys in the mine with several hundred miners.After a while,a wall suddenly collapses as a huge mining drill enters the mine and frees everyone.It is Ah-nold,who announces,of course,"I'm baaack".This allows the team to catch up to Van Damme and company at the airport before they can get away.It is there that Stallone is going to get his revenge on Van Damme for what he did to Billy.And what revenge it is.The film ends as the plane flies off into the sunset and the guys toast Billy.
Technically speaking the film is in its w/s a/r 2:35:1 and is clear and crisp.Extras include a gag reel,deleted scenes,commentary and four featurettes.
All in all a step up from the uneven E-1,as Stallone has gotten things right this time around,with his script,editing and pacing.Testosterone and action are maxed out to the hilt,as the guys go from one fight-fest to the next.In-jokes abound and Stallone and company are winking at us all....and we are winking back and loving it.4 1/2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars better than the first!, Nov. 5 2012
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
Eipc movie better thsn the first. The only pomble is that schwarzenegger, and LI are not in it a lot. Still great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!, Sept. 5 2012
This review is from: The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy] (DVD)
We just got back from the theatre. My brother, my two boys and I couldn't stop quoting and laughing. It cost me $100 for tickets, drinks, and of course popcorn. I quite often feel ripped off and let down at the end of the movie but NOT this time!!!!
Corny in a good way and more action than any movie in recent memory. It's not often I see a sequel that's better than the original but Expendables 2 is in every way. Definitely pre-ordering from Amazon for my home library!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Expendables 2 / Les Sacrifiés 2 (Bilingual) [DVD + Digital Copy]
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 11.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews