Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Avengers 3D combo (blu ray)…a thrilling ride with top-notched audio/video…a must-own!
VIDEO:

2D VERSION:

The Avengers arrives at blu ray with MPEG-4 AVC 1080p 1.78:1 encode, which is crisp and error free. The first half of the film is incredibly dark, probably the wishes of director Joss Whedon. The second half of the film is considerably brighter, and the final, extended battle scene is a riot of fine object detail, fantastically...
Published on Sept. 26 2012 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Attention aux copies digitales
Le film est vraiment parfait pourvu que l'on ait vu les autres de la série, sinon les allusions du passé passent inaperçu et la richesse du scénario est essentiellement basé la dessus.

Mais attention à la copie digitale, elle n'est disponible qu'en anglais et lorsque vous changez d'ordinateur, votre copie est perdue à...
Published on Oct. 17 2012 by Maive


‹ Previous | 1 2 319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, May 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers (DVD)
This film rivals Spiderman II and The Dark Knight as superhero movies. Incredibly fun, great pace, funny, sweet action. The Phantom Menace-style destroy-the-mothership-and-the-badguys-all-die ending is a little anticlimactic, but the movie is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Movie of The Year, Dec 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a great movie! I still don't like 3-D, but the movie makes up for it. Hell, the Hulk line "Puny Gods" after he ragdolls Loki makes up for anything. Captain America is still too small and sensitive for me, but he suffices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best ensemble action stories I've seen., July 11 2015
By 
Carol (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the best ensemble action stories I've seen, and with more than a dose of humor to go with it. I thoroughly enjoyed it in the theatres and now I get to enjoy it over and over, and in 3D to boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure action!, Aug. 5 2012
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers (DVD)
This movie might be marvels best yet!!! They are really pumping out great films now and from the looks of things they are just going to get better. This is a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Avengers Look Like A Thor Sequel..., June 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
"Now" i can't say if i really like this movie or if i loath it,now don't go getting all
stupid on me by saying are you nuts,not because the movie is bad,it's not, that's my point,
because if you're going to leave out some Caricature's of superhero's then what's the point
of being limited superhero's,if you don't have enough money of you're on a limited schedule
to finish the movie,as all studios have,or even the length of the movie,it worked for [The lord Of The Rings],
I'm sure a Lot of people Can Attest to that,Don't you,all this movie is,is a bad sequel to "Thor",i wonder
if anyone realize that..the movie Is not bad it's just an action movie with Superhero's in it..
Four stars For Action
Three stars for sound and i mean SOUND,WOW
That's seven..
Re. Joss Whedon as himself..
I wonder if All you People with your great reviews of the movie,
feel so stupid to delete it after what Joss Whedon said about his own
movie.that he made a mistake in some of the scenes that should've not
been there in the first.I always knew some people don't know a dam thing
about movie making.
1.78:1 Aspect Ratio.
7.1 DTS-HD Master Audio.
Runtime 143 Minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers (DVD)
Yes this is a good investment as far as I see it. I am happy to put it into my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel's Avengers (Blu-ray/DVD Combo), June 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Excellent story line with lots of action and excitement. This show does an excellent job of covering all the Super Heroes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Movie Ever, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very happy to get the DVD/BRD combo pack. Where I work we were only getting the BRD one and I wanted the case to go with the rest of my Avengers movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
One of my sons favorite movies of the year. He loves anything superhero. Had to have a copy of it after seeing it in the theatres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Even Better Upon Second Viewing., May 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
I remember watching this in 3D at the cinema and thought it was decent. I bought it to complete my Marvel - Phase 1 blu-ray set and upon second viewing I actually enjoyed it a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD]
Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] by Joss Whedon (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 46.99 CDN$ 34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews