Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Avengers 3D combo (blu ray)…a thrilling ride with top-notched audio/video…a must-own!
VIDEO:

2D VERSION:

The Avengers arrives at blu ray with MPEG-4 AVC 1080p 1.78:1 encode, which is crisp and error free. The first half of the film is incredibly dark, probably the wishes of director Joss Whedon. The second half of the film is considerably brighter, and the final, extended battle scene is a riot of fine object detail, fantastically...
Published on Sept. 26 2012 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Attention aux copies digitales
Le film est vraiment parfait pourvu que l'on ait vu les autres de la série, sinon les allusions du passé passent inaperçu et la richesse du scénario est essentiellement basé la dessus.

Mais attention à la copie digitale, elle n'est disponible qu'en anglais et lorsque vous changez d'ordinateur, votre copie est perdue à...
Published on Oct. 17 2012 by Maive


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers (DVD)
Yes this is a good investment as far as I see it. I am happy to put it into my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel's Avengers (Blu-ray/DVD Combo), June 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Excellent story line with lots of action and excitement. This show does an excellent job of covering all the Super Heroes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Movie Ever, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very happy to get the DVD/BRD combo pack. Where I work we were only getting the BRD one and I wanted the case to go with the rest of my Avengers movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
One of my sons favorite movies of the year. He loves anything superhero. Had to have a copy of it after seeing it in the theatres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avengers Unite, May 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this movie in IMAX 3D opening weekend. The 3d on my TV is way cooler! Well worth the $
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Even Better Upon Second Viewing., May 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
I remember watching this in 3D at the cinema and thought it was decent. I bought it to complete my Marvel - Phase 1 blu-ray set and upon second viewing I actually enjoyed it a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughts on the Avenger, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
The extras were pretty fun to watch, and the movie was enjoyable. Glad that I got it! I loved that I got it for free. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Action Movie, May 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Love how they tied all the stories together. Great action and funny moments too. Definitely a must see for all action lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, May 1 2013
By 
Tech Head "Kevin" (Toronto, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Fast shipping
As described bluray on a plasma tv is the way to watch this movie
Getting the series for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie!, April 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good film, recomanded to any Marvel fan! Epic battles and Robert Downer Jr is just incredible! Can't wait for Avengers 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD]
Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] by Joss Whedon (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 46.99 CDN$ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews