Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Avengers 3D combo (blu ray)…a thrilling ride with top-notched audio/video…a must-own!
VIDEO:

2D VERSION:

The Avengers arrives at blu ray with MPEG-4 AVC 1080p 1.78:1 encode, which is crisp and error free. The first half of the film is incredibly dark, probably the wishes of director Joss Whedon. The second half of the film is considerably brighter, and the final, extended battle scene is a riot of fine object detail, fantastically...
Published 18 months ago by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars less impressed
This movie I was waiting for is quite deceptive. I was expecting more on the story. I get tired of the same type of big bugs from other planet trying to kill us on earth.
Published 15 months ago by RC


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure action!, Aug. 5 2012
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers (DVD)
This movie might be marvels best yet!!! They are really pumping out great films now and from the looks of things they are just going to get better. This is a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best superhero movie ever, June 18 2012
This is truly the best superhero movie ever. And to add to that, Disney produces the best blu-rays out there so this is a no brainer and will be the best blu-ray of the year.

For the tools who gave a negative review because of the price. Seriously? Don't you know the mark up on films when pre-order is high but as they get closer to the release date, it will no doubt be much cheaper. Many retail stories will carry this title and lower the price and amazon.ca price matches.

Good lord, you swear none of you ever bought a new release blu-ray movie before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Marvellous, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
Great fun for all the family and well acted , lots of action. Good story line and no boring bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wanted it for my collection!, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
saw it in theater, wanted it for collection, was $5.00 more than best buy, but I got it delivered,love watching special effects on my 7.4 system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel's The Avengers 3D, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Before the movie came out, critics claimed it would be a flop because nobody could give good air time to that many heroes. Then Came Joss Whedon. Everyone remembers spectacular events for their particular hero.
Hulk not only didn't look like a big Buffoon but became a memorial hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avengers!, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
The Marvel Universe's ramp up of characters comes together in this action packed movie.
If you haven't seen it, you need to see it. The cast is great and the story is laid out wonderfully. There are hat tips to the other movies and to the comics.

You don't have to read the comics to enjoy this as everything is pretty much there in stunning eye-candy quality. If you want to learn more about the individual characters, they've got their own movies you can watch.

AND!! Like all Marvel movies, stick around past ALL the credits as you get little easter eggs for upcoming movies.
I got the Blu-ray (finally - sometimes, i fight getting new technology) for the extras which weren't on the regular DVD.

It's a great movie, action packed, and just fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How many superheros can you fit in one movie???, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
I really loved this movie. What I find interesting is that I had not yet seen Thor or Captain America when I first saw this and I had no trouble fitting them in with the others that I had seen. It is a good story, and sets up the new TV show quite nicely. Highly recommend this movie and the other avengers movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent package at a good price! my husband was very happy too receive this for Christmas! I would recommend this too any comic book fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avengers is a fun movie, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers (DVD)
Avengers is good for a very diverse audience. It is fun and full of action and great special effects.Fun for the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent action heroes movie, Dec 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] (Blu-ray)
It was one of the best action hero movies was made from marvels.Hoping that there willl be a next one or part two of the avengers.An excellent job marvels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2844b28)

This product

Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD]
Marvel's The Avengers [Blu-ray + DVD] by Joss Whedon (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 46.99 CDN$ 20.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews