Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super TV show
This is a very good show one of the best on TV today, well written scripts and great acting. This show is a definite 5 star and I am waiting for season 5 to come out.
Published on June 23 2013 by Claude Paradis

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 of the CDs were damaged or totally non functional.
I bought the series "used", however I assumed Amazon would do a quality check.
The DVD player played 3 of the 4 episodes on disc 2 without a problem. It froze on the last episode and would not recover.
The 3rd DVD would not play at all. Incorrect format. How is this possible.
A total refund is required.
Published 15 months ago by Patrick Nuttall


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super TV show, June 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a very good show one of the best on TV today, well written scripts and great acting. This show is a definite 5 star and I am waiting for season 5 to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The writer's find their stride, June 20 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Anyone looking at these reviews, must already know the series, at this point, who doesn't?!?!?

Simply put, after the first season, you start to realize that TWD has NOTHING to do with zombies, they are merely apart of a dynamic and threatening environment. This series is all about relationships and the human condition. It does not take long at all to really care about what happens to these characters. Amazingly enough, even after 5 seasons, the writers and producers of this series, still put out a show capable of keeping you right on the edge of your seat with shocking surprises, tender moments, down right tense moments and constant tests of morality. This series not only keeps it's fans but makes it impossible to walk away from it. My wife and friends all laughed at me when I started watching it, in a very short time, the couchs got more crowded on Sunday nights and now it has become an "event" for every episode. I am sure that is not unique to this neighborhood.

About the blu-rays themselves. Let's visit the oblivious. Excellent sound and picture, lots of extras to enjoy. It's not about the technical quality of the medium it's about the excellent quality of the story and characters.

Owning your own copies is simply a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Série hallucinante, March 4 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
C'est une série à la fois hallucinante et captivante. Je suis rivée à mon fauteuil, je ne suis déconnectée de la réalité. C'est un monde de catastrophes, de douleurs intenses, de peines immenses, d'amour, de coopération. Les acteurs livrent une grande performance. Il y a des petits passages comiques. Les zombies tuent les humains et ces derniers fuient, il n'ont plus du tout une vie normale. Ils doivent s'entraider pour trouver un abri sécuritaire, de la nourriture, des vêtements etc...Certaines scènes sont difficiles à regarder, mais je ne peux m'empêcher de vouloir savoir la suite du prochain épisode. Si vous aimez ce genre de film, je vous le recommande, vous ne le regretterez pas du tout. J'ai hâte de regarder la saison 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Bilingual), June 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
My wife and son are huge fans and want me to get all the seasons for them. It keeps them happy and something they enjoy watching together so good mother/son/zombie time I guess. I have watched parts here and there but I can watch or not. They do not miss an episode. The zombies are well done that I do have to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Add to your library, April 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can I say ..... The Walking Dead is a must have in your collection! No collection is complete without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season, March 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tres bonne teleserie Walking dead.il a une peu plus d'action dans se lui si.un nouveau territoire a l'explorer en campagne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this way back when I could pre-order it and forgot to post a review for it, it is SO cool. Love how the head tilts back to reveal the blue ray discs. If you love collecting Walking Dead items like I do, you'll just love this, it's an absolute must for a collection. And I especially love how it's rising in value like stocks LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
perfect condition, came in the mail incredibly quick and was a fantastic price, not to mention a great addition to my WD collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Show!, Jan. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
We are huge fans of this show. It's a Sunday night family tradition now. Got the youngest son the first season last Christmas and the second season for this Christmas (2013). It's great having our own marathon of The Walking Dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Riviting, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
Just a fantastic series done up just right. Suspenseful, dramatic and as scary as they come. Loving every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual)
The Walking Dead: Season 2 (Bilingual) by Andrew Lincoln (DVD - 2012)
CDN$ 69.98 CDN$ 20.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews