Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bourne's Cross
Has Matt Damon given up the Bourne movies? He excelled as Jason Bourne and is a hard act to follow. Bourne Legacy is less of a sequel, and more of a spin off.

Certainly elements of it work very well. Jeremy Renner brings his own brand of intensity to the role, and I like Rachel Weisz as the doctor with whom he goes on the run. I loved the way the scene in her...
Published 7 months ago by L. Power

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just another installment.
We start off technically where we left off. And for those of US that have not left off. There are plenty of flashbacks to catch us up where we left off.

Jason Bourne is still on the loose; he gets a cameo picture in this movie. Our new hero for this film is the estranged operative Aron Cross (Jeremy Renner) who comes in from the cold to find he was scheduled...
Published 5 months ago by bernie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bourne's Cross, Sept. 18 2013
By 
L. Power "nlp trainer" (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Has Matt Damon given up the Bourne movies? He excelled as Jason Bourne and is a hard act to follow. Bourne Legacy is less of a sequel, and more of a spin off.

Certainly elements of it work very well. Jeremy Renner brings his own brand of intensity to the role, and I like Rachel Weisz as the doctor with whom he goes on the run. I loved the way the scene in her house unfolded with all its twists and turns.

Renner plays a character not named Bourne, but a former soldier named Aaron Cross. Unlike Bourne he remembers everything but seems to be unaware that he was part of a sinister experiment testing for biological weaponry, and he constantly needs medication or something bad will happen.

It's several years later. Treadstone has become an embarrassment, requiring clean up before it gets even more embarrassing.

In covert parlance cleanup means kill. He has been part of a biological warfare experiment though he seems unaware of this, and has to take certain medication. He does have mad lethal skills like Bourne, and he is extremely resourceful. So he becomes the loose end that fights back.

Edward Norton brings his A game as the spook on his trail, giving an outstanding performance and the array of technology at his disposal is impressive.

Matt Damon's Bourne movies are a hard act to follow, nevertheless Bourne Legacy does have its moments. I liked the fact that the answer to the problem lay in the Phillipines, and Cross is resourceful enough to fake a passport with new identities while both he and the doctor are being searched for at the highest levels, and the impressive technology being used to catch them is actually pretty scary. I also found the drone sequences in the wilderness very engaging.

Can they really do all this?

I particularly liked the action sequences particularly the motorbike chase scene in the Philippines, and how the doctor initially lacking any defense skills before she meets Cross, now gets some aggression and contributes realistically to a memorable action sequence, while will probably be the strongest memory I take from this movie.

If you are a Bourne fan, and seen all the movies, your reaction might be similar to mine, I found it a worthwhile experience, and I think that most people having enjoyed the previous Bourne movies will enjoy this too. I hope this was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just another installment., Oct. 30 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
We start off technically where we left off. And for those of US that have not left off. There are plenty of flashbacks to catch us up where we left off.

Jason Bourne is still on the loose; he gets a cameo picture in this movie. Our new hero for this film is the estranged operative Aron Cross (Jeremy Renner) who comes in from the cold to find he was scheduled for dispatch. Only he has no intention of coming in quietly. He is assisted and assists the beautiful Dr. Marta Shearing (Rachel Weisz) as they race for a cure and escape from the evil U.S. government cabal of know-it-alls.

Lots of blood and guts and cheesy scenes, beautiful women, big guns, wide country, and no definitive ending.

Okay now we are ready for the next movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bourne Fan, Oct. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
A real Bourne fan, came in early and in amazing condition as well. Watched so many times. And well worth the money at time of purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth while watching, for new trilogy(hope), Jan. 26 2013
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I read the reviews and found it shockingly a good movie even with all the side steps of showing what went on during bourne ultimatum; even going in watching this movie with a bad attitude towards it that was changed shortly....renner made it worth while watching except during the first few minutes(bad make-up??)

for reopening a great series they picked an actor that did the job; i just hope they have script's that make it a new trilogy to enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars J'adore, Jan. 7 2014
By 
Alain Caron - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
J'adore ce film comme tous les autres Bourne qui étaient toutefois supérieurs, mais Jeremy Renner est excellent dans le rôle. Bien reçu le paquet bien emballé à temps. Bravo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good movie overall., Sept. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This is a good movie overall but it lost something when the lead actor changed and it wasn't so closely knit into the other three prequels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, Feb. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It is not a bad movie and Renner gives the movie some zest. But in my mind it doesn't compare to Matt Damon's Jason Bourne trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bourne Legacy, Dec 13 2012
By 
koolz03 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I loved it!!! Just as good as the first three and sure it would have been great to have Matt in it but Jeremy as Aaron Cross was a great substitute and added new flare to this action packed outing. I also enjoyed how this film took place in the same timeframe that the third one was occurring. Though it took a while to get going it was well worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Bourne, Jan. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Good movie, just have to remember that it is a new Bourne and he has a bit of humor that appears. It also does not follow the books anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bourne Legacy, Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I thought I would miss MattDamon but Jeremy is just great and easy on the eyes. The plot is different and action keeps the movie so intense you can't pause for a second. I'v watched 3 times and will still emjoy . Tx Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae78c210)

This product

The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual)
CDN$ 30.99 CDN$ 14.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews