Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bourne's Cross
Has Matt Damon given up the Bourne movies? He excelled as Jason Bourne and is a hard act to follow. Bourne Legacy is less of a sequel, and more of a spin off.

Certainly elements of it work very well. Jeremy Renner brings his own brand of intensity to the role, and I like Rachel Weisz as the doctor with whom he goes on the run. I loved the way the scene in her...
Published 12 months ago by L. Power

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the previous movies in the Bourne Series
Loved the previous movies in the Bourne Series. Didn't think this one was all that, but it could be because I loved Matt Damon in the Previous installments. Jeremy Renner is a great actor but I was disappointed they had changed the original actor.
Published 1 month ago by Meera


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bourne's Cross, Sept. 18 2013
By 
L. Power "nlp trainer" (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Has Matt Damon given up the Bourne movies? He excelled as Jason Bourne and is a hard act to follow. Bourne Legacy is less of a sequel, and more of a spin off.

Certainly elements of it work very well. Jeremy Renner brings his own brand of intensity to the role, and I like Rachel Weisz as the doctor with whom he goes on the run. I loved the way the scene in her house unfolded with all its twists and turns.

Renner plays a character not named Bourne, but a former soldier named Aaron Cross. Unlike Bourne he remembers everything but seems to be unaware that he was part of a sinister experiment testing for biological weaponry, and he constantly needs medication or something bad will happen.

It's several years later. Treadstone has become an embarrassment, requiring clean up before it gets even more embarrassing.

In covert parlance cleanup means kill. He has been part of a biological warfare experiment though he seems unaware of this, and has to take certain medication. He does have mad lethal skills like Bourne, and he is extremely resourceful. So he becomes the loose end that fights back.

Edward Norton brings his A game as the spook on his trail, giving an outstanding performance and the array of technology at his disposal is impressive.

Matt Damon's Bourne movies are a hard act to follow, nevertheless Bourne Legacy does have its moments. I liked the fact that the answer to the problem lay in the Phillipines, and Cross is resourceful enough to fake a passport with new identities while both he and the doctor are being searched for at the highest levels, and the impressive technology being used to catch them is actually pretty scary. I also found the drone sequences in the wilderness very engaging.

Can they really do all this?

I particularly liked the action sequences particularly the motorbike chase scene in the Philippines, and how the doctor initially lacking any defense skills before she meets Cross, now gets some aggression and contributes realistically to a memorable action sequence, while will probably be the strongest memory I take from this movie.

If you are a Bourne fan, and seen all the movies, your reaction might be similar to mine, I found it a worthwhile experience, and I think that most people having enjoyed the previous Bourne movies will enjoy this too. I hope this was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the previous movies in the Bourne Series, Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Loved the previous movies in the Bourne Series. Didn't think this one was all that, but it could be because I loved Matt Damon in the Previous installments. Jeremy Renner is a great actor but I was disappointed they had changed the original actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie?, July 7 2014
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
What am I supposed to say about a bluray bought online? Great movie! Not as good as the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SO SO STORY, June 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
So so story, not impressed as compaired to first 3 stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Action Packed!, May 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
A very good spin off to continue the Bourne movies. Jeremy Renner and Rachel Weisz fantastic actors! Awesome motorcycle stunts in the Philippines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just another installment., Oct. 30 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
We start off technically where we left off. And for those of US that have not left off. There are plenty of flashbacks to catch us up where we left off.

Jason Bourne is still on the loose; he gets a cameo picture in this movie. Our new hero for this film is the estranged operative Aron Cross (Jeremy Renner) who comes in from the cold to find he was scheduled for dispatch. Only he has no intention of coming in quietly. He is assisted and assists the beautiful Dr. Marta Shearing (Rachel Weisz) as they race for a cure and escape from the evil U.S. government cabal of know-it-alls.

Lots of blood and guts and cheesy scenes, beautiful women, big guns, wide country, and no definitive ending.

Okay now we are ready for the next movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bourne Fan, Oct. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
A real Bourne fan, came in early and in amazing condition as well. Watched so many times. And well worth the money at time of purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This movie is not as good as the other Bourne movies, July 26 2014
By 
CP (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This movie is not as good as the other Bourne movies.
Maybe because Jeremy Renner is not as good as Matt Damon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jeremy Renner is amazing., Aug. 24 2014
By 
GEOFF SOLOMON (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Hopefully this is the first of a new trilogy. Jeremy Renner is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth while watching, for new trilogy(hope), Jan. 26 2013
This review is from: The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I read the reviews and found it shockingly a good movie even with all the side steps of showing what went on during bourne ultimatum; even going in watching this movie with a bad attitude towards it that was changed shortly....renner made it worth while watching except during the first few minutes(bad make-up??)

for reopening a great series they picked an actor that did the job; i just hope they have script's that make it a new trilogy to enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bourne Legacy (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Bilingual)
CDN$ 30.99 CDN$ 14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews