Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dark and gloomy
For one thing Kristen Stewart has one expression , could have cut her out of the movie the other actors carried it
Published 9 months ago by Barb McNamara

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great cast brought down by Kristin Stewart
Snow White is a classic fairy tale, and I was expecting the movie to be very good. It has a great cast, Charlize Theron as the evil queen, Ravenna, Chris Hemsworth as the huntsman, and Sam Claflin as the prince. I expected Kristin Stewart to be able to take on the role (even though she's spent her last couple of years doing the Twilight series where, basically, she is...
Published 23 months ago by Tirion Grice


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great cast brought down by Kristin Stewart, Sept. 30 2012
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
Snow White is a classic fairy tale, and I was expecting the movie to be very good. It has a great cast, Charlize Theron as the evil queen, Ravenna, Chris Hemsworth as the huntsman, and Sam Claflin as the prince. I expected Kristin Stewart to be able to take on the role (even though she's spent her last couple of years doing the Twilight series where, basically, she is the characterless female), just because her early acting was quite good.

As expected, Charlize Theron made a very good evil queen. She was very convincing, especially since I've only ever seen her play the good side. Chris Hemsworth made a terrific huntsman, a very realistic, damaged widower. Sam Claflin was everything the prince should be, good-looking, a little sappy, but the perfect fairytale Prince Charming. Kristin Stewart was totally unconvincing. She can't act a role like this. She was too weak to be a rebellious Snow White. Her battle scene was appalling. Also, she never smiled, she was always frowning. You would think that at the happy ending, she got the guy, evil was defeated and good was restored, she would be able to attempt a smile, but no.

If you can ignore Kristin Stewart and focus on the remainder of the main cast, the movie is actually quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needed Better Actors, Jan. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
If Kristen Stewart had some facial expression it would have been a better movie.
But interesting design and graphics

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dark and gloomy, Nov. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
For one thing Kristen Stewart has one expression , could have cut her out of the movie the other actors carried it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I bought it for the visual, Sept. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
Well, first, I'm not a fan of Kristen since she doesn't put much expressions on her face. Second, the huntsman isn't quite better in acting. Story? zero surprise and pretty much limited considered all the good ideas that merit further consideration.

Why buying it then? Well, as the title says, the visual and I would add the musical work is quite incredible. It's a really creative movie, just thinking about the queen's mirror or when she turns into crows. It's pretty much a delight for the eyes from the beginning to the end. It's beautiful, yet creepy sometimes.
I recommend it to people who like to appreciate the art and creation part in a movie, and for people who like cheesy, predictable romance movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5 2014
By 
Robin M. Hills (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
Theron absolutely hateful what a great actress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good dvd, March 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
My favor I watch little people I don't call dwarf or migdets I never do that my prefer little people they are best acror it good movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, Dec 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
J'adore la façon dont le conte a été rééventé, c'est juste wow! Une version plus sombre de Blanche-Neige très réussie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action et fantastique, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
Bon film, étrange de prendre notre si charmante blanche-neige de conte de fée et ses sept nains, dans un film d'action et de fantastique...Mais bon résultat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow White, April 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
I love the movie, Plot is amazingly directed and the costumes are stunning. All casts are great actors too. Love the story of this snow white. No fantasy here only the magic parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, March 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition) (DVD)
good quality, I enjoy watch this movie with my sons
I will recommend to my friends
thanks for the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snow White & the Huntsman / Blanche-Neige et le chasseur (Bilingual Extended Edition)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 8.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews