march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:$10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 15, 2012
This album is simply one of the best of a wave of acoustic/alternative/roots/folk/pop releases put out by American groups in recent years. The Lumineers were selected as best new artist by the NPR program "Acoustic Cafe" in 2011 and this CD demonstrates that they fully deserve that title. There is not a bad cut from start to finish. Enjoy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
Good music, good rhythm. But the album is very short and you get tired of the style very quickly. So OK.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
Better then I expected it would be, although I youtubed some of the songs prior to purchasing the album to ensure "Ho Hey" wasn't the only song I would enjoy. "Submarines & Stubburn Love" are amoung my favorites - but the rest of the songs remind me of an East Coast coffee shop show, small venue, intimate setting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
I am enjoying this CD, a couple of the songs are not great - lead singer's voice gets to high and warbles. Overall they have a unique style and more inventive lyrics and that is nice to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
Pure sound, voices in unision and uniqueness of the voices and
instruments as well. A nice addition to the world of music in 2012/2013.
Looking forward to more music by the Lumineers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
I really enjoyed the sound track. The Lumineers definitely have a distinctive sound that is well worth purchasing. I will look out for their next album as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
A very energetic bunch of young musicians who take their music to the limit. I very good buy togetherwith Mumford and Sons "Babel". Love this alblum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
Love everything on the album. Great listening. Another indie band worthwhile watching and listening to. Looking forward to their next album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
This album has superb recording quality, with nice tonal balance and background acoustics. Not a dry recording.

Music great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
Love The Lumineers. Play it in the car all the time. Every song is enjoyable. I recommend it to everyone. Old, Young and In Between.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$11.99
$14.97