Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleasing and revelling...
Very new ground for her and so different for her fans...don't expect
the usual jazz she does...but, it's more like a lounge sound to it,
and I have to admit that the quality of the recording and the personnel
that plays with her is top notch...very late night feel music to it...
nice audacity from her to kick the same old same old... recommended!
Published on Oct. 3 2012 by Marc

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm saddened and frustrated....
Let me begin by saying that I've been a huge, huge fan of Diana Krall for many years, so I was eagerly anticipating the release of this album and confidently went ahead and pre-ordered it. Once I heard it, I couldn't help but be overcome by disappointment despite the fact that I badly wanted to like it and listened to it over and over, hoping to hear what all the great...
Published on Oct. 30 2012 by Backbeat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, May 11 2014
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
I found when I first listened to it, I didn't know what to think. I put it aside, and let it be. I tried it again, and then again. This CD has morphed into one of my favorites, right up there with The Girl in the Other Room. A few songs don't work for me, but have fallen in love with the majority. If you don't like it, try it again. The woman is still amazing, and getting better and better every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars meh, April 27 2014
By 
Carl Wm Ambridge "music lover" (Hamilton, Ontario Can.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
as much as I love Diana Krall this one really did not do too much for me. But I'll keep trying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Diana, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
I have an extensive collection of her works, as always really great jazz.
just wish it was a little longer.
any one who likes Diana should try this one out, don't think you w ill be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Jazz and blues, Nov. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
Another great album by this very talented singer and musician. A good mix of songs demonstrating Diana's remarkable talent.
If you haven't heard her before this will definitely be the album that will make you a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rag doll, Nov. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
All of Diana's music is great this cd just sets it up a notch. Turn off the lights and a glass of wine, man you got it made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not my Favorite Diana Krall album, June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
This is a unique sounding album, that relies on a Louisiana Cajun sound. The guitar playing is very distinctive, as is the sound of the album. I only like three songs on the album. I'll bet that is one of Diana's poorest selling records despite the provocative cover art. I am a big DK fan especially as I reside in Vancouver, BC , her adopted home town. Not her best effort despite a very unique production sound. Better luck next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good CD, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
The product came on time, and in good condtion. I recommend it to anyone who is a Diana Krall Fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sultry, April 6 2013
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
Diana provides a sultry, slow take on a nice group of songs chosen for the pschological effect of the lyrics as much as for the melodies. The dynamics of the band is great and the overall effect is stunning. Her best effort yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
Diana is world class. The touur was fab, the CD will be a lasting memory of her in concert !.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sultry, Feb. 28 2013
By 
Rixx (New Hamburg, ON) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Glad Rag Doll (Audio CD)
What more can you say about this fabulous Canadian singer. She's got looks. brains and a beautiful voice! She matures with every album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glad Rag Doll
Glad Rag Doll by Diana Krall (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews