Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Muse's best, but far from bad
There are at least six songs on this album that I adore, in particular 'Madness', 'Follow Me' and the two '2nd Law' tracks, all filled with the pomp, melodrama and sci-fi theatrics that the band is known for,

When I first read that Bass player Chris Wolstenholme was contributing two songs I was interested to hear them, but the fact of the matter is they are not...
Published on Jan. 27 2013 by Dead Man

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't get the vinyl version
You need to avoid the vinyl version of the album. My explination is listed below:

I received this LP as a gift. On the first playthrough, both records started skipping frequently on almost every song. Upon further inspection, I could see some scratches along the grooves on both LPs. I shipped this LP back to Amamzon and received a replacment. Unfortunately this...
Published 3 months ago by Jared Paul Simard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Don't get the vinyl version, Jan. 15 2015
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Vinyl) (LP Record)
You need to avoid the vinyl version of the album. My explination is listed below:

I received this LP as a gift. On the first playthrough, both records started skipping frequently on almost every song. Upon further inspection, I could see some scratches along the grooves on both LPs. I shipped this LP back to Amamzon and received a replacment. Unfortunately this replacement had the exact same issue.

It says that this album was pressed at Record Industry. They're a company out of the Netherlands from what I see. They need to greatly improve their quality standards and inspect their pressings much more closely or they risk alienating their customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Muse's best, but far from bad, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Vinyl) (LP Record)
There are at least six songs on this album that I adore, in particular 'Madness', 'Follow Me' and the two '2nd Law' tracks, all filled with the pomp, melodrama and sci-fi theatrics that the band is known for,

When I first read that Bass player Chris Wolstenholme was contributing two songs I was interested to hear them, but the fact of the matter is they are not the strongest songs of the album by a long shot. He does not have the vocal chops of Bellamy, who possibly could have turned the songs into something more robust.

Still, all in all, a lot of fun, and the packaging on the vinyl edition is very nicely put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best..., Jan. 19 2015
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Audio CD)
I mean, this album is not THAT bad, but it's....
ok.

Own it on CD.

1. Supremacy
2. Madness
3. Panic Station
4. Prelude
5. Survival
6. Follow Me
7. Animals
8. Explorers
9. Big Freeze
10. Save Me
11. Liquid State
12. The 2nd Law: Unsustainable
13. The 2nd Law: Isolated System

Supremacy and Survival are amazing ! Animals and Panic Station are not bad too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album. Nothing much else to say, Feb. 5 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Audio CD)
Excellent album. Nothing much else to say. Only 1-2 songs that I actually don't enjoy that much, otherwise the rest of the album is very good.
It might not be what pure hardcore fans of Muse are used to as some would say, but I really enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, Jan. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Audio CD)
Bought this for my son, and although he had it already (I didn't know that), he was very pleased with it. FOUR **** for shipping & conidition. Nothing wrecked & mint condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUSE 2nd LAW IS AMAZING!, April 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Audio CD)
This album is sooo good. I love their anthems like ( Follow me, Supremecy and Madness) but their quieter songs are really good too. Overall the music is amazing, original, but true to the old Muse as well. you will blast this music and dance!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Vinyl) (LP Record)
This is the first MUSE album i have every bought. It sounds AMAZING. I have since bought more muse albums and they all sound super clean crisp and clear. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How do they do it?, Jan. 14 2013
This review is from: The 2nd Law (Audio CD)
Muse writes the most incredible music. Most bands can come up with 2 or 3 songs that are good and a bunch of filler. Muse albums are almost classics from start to finish. In fairness the 2nd Law took longer to get into then say The Resistance. But spend the time it is worth it. Supposedly this band are not big fans of Radiohead. I beg to differ as my favourite song on this CD, Explorers bares a resemblance to Radioheads "No Surprises". And they have another thing in common with Radiohead. They seem incapable of putting out a bad album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas gift for my kids!, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (CD + DVD) (Audio CD)
I personally did not listen but both kids did and said " awesome " c.d . and dvd! They loved it and the price was right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, Dec 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 2nd Law (CD + DVD) (Audio CD)
If you like Queen and Be Bop Deluxe and driving rock then this Album is for you. They are the best touring group these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 2nd Law
The 2nd Law by Muse (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews