Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely enjoyable movie
We only heard about this movie a couple of weeks ago. A movie critic on the radio mentioned it was fairly good and the radio announcer said he just saw it and agreed. So we took a chance and watched it mainly because of the fabulous seasoned actors whom we love in most movies. Can't say enough about it! Very, very enjoyable, quality acting, feel good movie. You don't...
Published 24 months ago by Junie B Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a nice easy relaxing movie to watch on stormy day when ...
I previously saw this movie at the theatre and had to have it for my library. It is a nice easy relaxing movie to watch on stormy day when you want to snuggle in and enjoy some humor, romance and resonates with the mature coming of age person.
Published 1 month ago by Deb Young


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely enjoyable movie, Sept. 23 2012
We only heard about this movie a couple of weeks ago. A movie critic on the radio mentioned it was fairly good and the radio announcer said he just saw it and agreed. So we took a chance and watched it mainly because of the fabulous seasoned actors whom we love in most movies. Can't say enough about it! Very, very enjoyable, quality acting, feel good movie. You don't need all that foul language or stupidity like so many other movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, Sept. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
What a change from the ordinary movie. The fact that 90% of the film was directly "in the heart" of India was fabulous. You saw the real India (not that I have been there, but I'm sure that's how it is...dusty, crowded, noisy). The sun was always shining and the colours were gorgeous. Down-to-earth characters, and some of the best actors in the business all added to a wonderful story. A story with different people facing their own demons a consequences of life. A story that would easily happen in true, everyday life...not just a way-out story. Just a nice, easy movie to watch and enjoy. Lovely to watch with friends after dinner - which we did!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing!, Oct. 3 2012
By 
Poetkitty (Victoria, British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
I bought this movie without knowing much about it and was almost prepared to be disappointed. I was very pleasantly surprised! This was just a feel good movie all round. You got to feel a wide range of emotions and connect with the characters but it wasn't over the top and draining, nor was it emotionally manipulative or corny. The pace was good - it didn't have a flat spot in the middle where you could take it or leave it like a lot of movies have. Another noteworthy aspect was each scene didn't tell too much - everything wasn't all neat and tidy and summed up and this helped keep the pace going. Some have criticized the characters as lacking depth but I truly feel that we knew enough to start out and ending up knowing enough as well. All the details aren't important - it's the spirit and feel of the story that's important. I can't imagine this movie not appealing to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Oct. 23 2012
By 
E. F. Muir "Classics enthusiest" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a lovely movie, sad, funny, beautiful location, tugs at your heart strings. What a great cast. Love everyone of them. They are such great actors and the story speaks to me as I am a senior and it shows you how life changes but how each person copes with the new reality, some cannot and others welcome and adapt to change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best exotic magnolia hotel, Oct. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
Very funny and interesting movie, great actors of course at their best ever.well worth the purchase.
A movie you will watch over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars delightful, Feb. 4 2013
By 
marvin nelson (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
a delightful movie with great actors. I would have liked more depth to the characters but that would have necessitated a much longer movie. There are so many great stars in the movie and they bring their own special talents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Age is no Problem, Jan. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
From all the pre-relase trailers and hype, I had expected an A-1 comedy. This is not, but is an equally A-1 movie about people growing old, most with humor, dignity, happiness and some without any ot those. The cast cannot be better, with Judi Dench and Maggie Smith leading the way. This is definitely a movie I'll watch often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Jan. 13 2013
By 
Giusy Oddo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
A very delightful, original comedy, full of whit, funny situations a turns of plot. It is a pleasure to see the two veterans of the British dramatic scene, Maggie Smith and Judi Dench, still captivating the full attention of the audience and stealing the scene with their charm, their charisma and the brilliancy of their performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, May 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) (DVD)
Shows the vulnerable stage when one lives to this age, regardless single or married. There is always the happy side in life if you allow yourself to look for it. We always have options, negative or positive take your pick. Stay healthy and be happy. Life is short, make the best of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, Jan. 3 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will not want to miss out on watching this marvelous cast of actors. These Brits rock! Maggie Smith has such an array of facial expressions that have you laughing out loud. A most delightful film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual)
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Bilingual) by John Madden (DVD - 2012)
CDN$ 16.98 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews