Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Blending of Their Voices
I discovered this wife and husband duo while listening to CBC. Although both have been on the music scene for a while they only recently started collaborating on their music through their band, Whitehorse. Great vocals, great guitar and an interesting blend of acoustic, electric and technology that just works really well!!
Published 22 months ago by Bud Burrell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Music great, sound not so good
Great songs: "Devil's Got A Gun", "Jane", etc. Sound quality was not so good. Can't win them all, I guess.
Published 5 months ago by Maestro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Blending of Their Voices, Oct. 28 2012
By 
Bud Burrell (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
I discovered this wife and husband duo while listening to CBC. Although both have been on the music scene for a while they only recently started collaborating on their music through their band, Whitehorse. Great vocals, great guitar and an interesting blend of acoustic, electric and technology that just works really well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Music great, sound not so good, April 4 2014
By 
Maestro (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
Great songs: "Devil's Got A Gun", "Jane", etc. Sound quality was not so good. Can't win them all, I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Almost every song a winner!, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
This is a great collection of songs from a couple (husband and wife) who truly make beautiful music together. He brings enough hard edge and retro twanginess via his Gretch guitar and she, softness and tenderness to balance the whole project out so that it appeals to both male and female listeners. I bought this CD for a couple radio tunes I heard like 'Devil's Gt A Gun' and 'Achille's Desire' but there are many more strong tracks like 'Out Like A Lion' and 'Radiator Blues'.

If you like 'Devil's Got A Gun', their most popular tune, then you'll probably dig this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blown Away, Dec 2 2013
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
This album absolutely blew me away!!! I was lucky enough to see this duo play live (which is something all music lovers should treat themselves to), and bought this album after. It did not disappoint. Even after such an incredibly eclectic performance, I was happy to listen to this album and remind myself of what an amazing performance they put on! well worth the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars folk soul, Sept. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
First came across them from the CBC radio, and recognized them from animal rescue organization Melissa is involved with.
Great musicianship from both. She is a better singer, but they harmonize perfectly together. I think that they bring out the best in each other. Was impressed by their musical resumes. Highly reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars white horse is all good, July 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
its a cd it played
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better recorded than the last album, mostly., March 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss (Audio CD)
Fantastic music. Buy this to support the artists. They so deserve it. See them live if you can. Check out their stuff on YouTube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss
The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss by Whitehorse (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews