Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oustanding
I think that these three movies are a must have for anyones Holiday season movie collections. They are suitable for all ages and they are extremely entertaining.
Published 12 months ago by John Battye

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Yell at Santa
THE SANTA CLAUSE: 3 MOVIE COLLECTION is a three DVD box set that includes all three movies of the Santa Clause trilogy from Walt Disney Pictures. The three movies included are:

THE SANTA CLAUSE-Scott Calvin is a divorced Dad. Much to his chagrin, his six-year old son still believes in Santa Claus. On Christmas Eve, an unexpected visitor falls off of Scott's...
Published on Nov. 19 2008 by tvtv3


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Yell at Santa, Nov. 19 2008
By 
tvtv3 "tvtv3" (Sorento, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Santa Clause 3-Pack (DVD)
THE SANTA CLAUSE: 3 MOVIE COLLECTION is a three DVD box set that includes all three movies of the Santa Clause trilogy from Walt Disney Pictures. The three movies included are:

THE SANTA CLAUSE-Scott Calvin is a divorced Dad. Much to his chagrin, his six-year old son still believes in Santa Claus. On Christmas Eve, an unexpected visitor falls off of Scott's roof. All that remains of the visitor is a sleigh and eight reindeer on Scott's roof, a red and white furry coat, and instructions that if involved with the accident to put the coat on. Scott does and soon finds himself zipping around the world delivering packages through chimneys. He eventually winds up at the North Pole and is informed by a group of elves that he's the new Santa. Scott believes the whole thing is a dream and goes about his regular life. But as the year progresses Scott's hair turns grey, he gains a ton of weight, and his face doesn't stay shaved. Scott has to either accept his new job or disappoint children around the world, including his own son. Special features include "So You Wanna Be an Elf?"; Santa's Helper - a trivia adventure game; and "Making Santa snacks with Wolfgang".

THE SANTA CLAUSE 2: THE MRS. CLAUSE--Eight years have passed since Scott Calvin became the new Santa Claus and the elves at the North Pole think he's the best Santa ever. But there's a problem. It turns out there's another clause to the agreement that Scott made years ago and Santa has to be married. Santa has a year to find a wife and get married. Otherwise the elves' favorite Santa will be gone with no memory of what has happened. Special features include deleted scenes; a gag reel; "Operation Toy Box: Save Santa" set-top game; and the making-of featurette "Inside the North Pole With Curtis".

THE SANTA CLAUSE 3: THE ESCAPE CLAUSE--Things have been going smooth at the North Pole for over a decade. Santa has taken a prominent place at the Council of Mythical Leaders and has been a strong opponent to Jack Frost. Frost doesn't like it and believes if he was Santa, the world would be a much better place. His cold heart leads him to discover one last clause to the Santa agreement. If he can get Santa to say a particular phrase he will be zipped back through time to the moment he became Santa and someone else can take his place. Frost plots his move carefully and Santa soon finds himself zipping through time and living as Scott Calvin in a miserable world that would make Mr. Potter from IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE very, very happy. Special features include a blooper reel; alternate opening scene; "On the Set with Tim and Marty"; Christmas carol-oke; and "Greatest Time of Year" music video with Aly and AJ.

THE SANTA CLAUSE is the best of the movies in the set and the films progressively decrease in story development and entertainment value through the series.

The only major complaint I have about the set is that the films are all in fullscreen with no widescreen option. I prefer watching movies on my regular television in the widesreen format.

Overall this is a nice holiday collection available at a reasonable price. THE SANTA CLAUSE is the only film of the three that might someday be referred to being a classic, but they're all decent movies that the entire family can watch together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oustanding, Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I think that these three movies are a must have for anyones Holiday season movie collections. They are suitable for all ages and they are extremely entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Attention la traduction québécoise n'est pas incluse, seulement la version française, Dec 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
La qualité vidéo est excellente cependant si vous recherchez la traduction québécoise, sachez que seulement la version française (France) est incluse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon has customer service, as a back up., Sept. 20 2012
By 
MTL_TA (Montreal, Quebec) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Santa Clause 3-Pack (DVD)
I bought this for my mom and when she tried to watch them she has trouble with 2 of the 3 movies didn't work. I called Amazon and they paid for the shipment back and sent a new box set. This time one wasn't working in our DVD system. Called Amazon again and they told us to keep the broken DVD and reimbursed us the cost of the one that didn't work. I checked on Amazon to buy another one. Now we have 3 that work.

If you plan on buying this product because you love these movies or Tim Allen. I recommend that you get it. If you have any problems, Amazon has you covered. You can buy with confidence that you will eventually get 3 working movies at no extra cost to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not remastered to blu ray as well as I expected, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I had high hope as a Disney product it would be very clear on blu ray. The Star wars complete set looks amazing on blu ray and I expected set to rival my Star Wars set for remastered picture. Doesn't come close and Star Wars is a much older movie. I Was disappointed, not good for Disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Santa Clause 3-Pack, Jan. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Santa Clause 3-Pack (DVD)
we love the series but had a couple still in vhs so we upgraded to have the full series in dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movies, Jan. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
These were a favorite of mine when I was a little and this new format is a great addition to the holiday movie collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SANTA clauses, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Santa Clause 3-Pack (DVD)
These movies are great holiday treats. Tim Allen plays SANTA wonderfully. These will be classics watched every year for a long long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, Nov. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great movie, fast services, Excellent web site that is easy to use and navigate. I would definitely recommend Amazon to all my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, March 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I bought this set as a gift. The person for whom I bought it was very pleased and had no complaint about the quality of the disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Santa Clause 3-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 49.99 CDN$ 36.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews