Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeeeallly good!!!
Beginning to end, another great album by Mumford & Sons! Keep it up boys, you're music is inspiring and brings fond memories when I listen to M&S.
Published 24 months ago by Matt

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality issues
This album (on vinyl) had a few visible scratches and had a sometimes distracting amount of surface noise (crackles, pops, etc.) even on first listen. I have no idea who is to blame for this (whether it was pressed poorly or shipped poorly) but I was disappointed. On the plus side, the album itself was very good, and the packaging was very good with a gatefold and lyric...
Published 17 months ago by Graham Strang


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeeeallly good!!!, Oct. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Audio CD)
Beginning to end, another great album by Mumford & Sons! Keep it up boys, you're music is inspiring and brings fond memories when I listen to M&S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING. EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST ALBUM!, Oct. 1 2012
This review is from: Babel (Audio CD)
I can't say enough about this album. If you liked the first album, you'll LOVE this one. Still the Mumford you want to hear, but new and fresh stuff, and some of the lyrics are truly poetry. I've had it on repeat in my car for the past week - absolutely incredible music! Nice balance of upbeat and softer tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babel Deluxe, Nov. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
This music was purchased as a gift and did not disappoint*
A worthy project with an original blend of instruments and mature lyrics.
A mature sound with a story to tell. Each track demands your attention and holds you throughout the entire journey.
Purchase with confidence and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality issues, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Vinyl) (LP Record)
This album (on vinyl) had a few visible scratches and had a sometimes distracting amount of surface noise (crackles, pops, etc.) even on first listen. I have no idea who is to blame for this (whether it was pressed poorly or shipped poorly) but I was disappointed. On the plus side, the album itself was very good, and the packaging was very good with a gatefold and lyric sleeve. I am also glad that they included a download card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, Oct. 23 2012
This review is from: Babel (Vinyl) (LP Record)
good really good good really good good really good good really good good really good good really good it was way quicker than it told me, its really good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2012 Musical Road of Mumford and Sons, Oct. 13 2012
This review is from: Babel (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
"Babel" by Mumford and Sons is certainly a different musical departure from "Sigh No More". As with many other people, "I Will Wait" was my introduction to "Babel". "Holland Road", "Lover Of The Light", and "Lover's Eyes" are some of the songs that embody the heart of "Babel". I also like "Not Haste" and "For Those Below." "Babel" is great for those who enjoy "Sigh No More" and/or are open to listening to folk rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, May 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Vinyl) (LP Record)
Nice record. It is basically what you expect. It would be better if it had a digital download code included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Babel...Mumford and Sons, May 16 2014
By 
S. Adams (Sydney,N.S.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Audio CD)
I saw Mumford and Sons on The Grammy's and was impressed with their energy and style.This CD plays well on my high end car stereo.It is great travelling music.i would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Audio CD)
Sort of a cross between bluegrass, folk and rockability. It will definitely get your foot a stomping. Every song is a great song on this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babel (Audio CD)
Another one the few I bought based on what I heard on the radio and this album is definitely a piece of art. Fantastic songs and the album itself subtly changes its tone and emotional feeling as you move through it. Masterfully done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Babel
Babel by Mumford & Sons (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews