Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What To Expect When You're Expecting Movie DVD
Loved this movie. I found it funny and realistic at the same time and feel that it is a must see movie for all pregnant couples. I highly recommend this movie.
Published 3 months ago by mariavicente

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What can you expect?
What to expect-when you're expecting(released May/12)tries to be a hip,on the edge and with-it comedy about couples and their journey to having a baby.The film stars the likes of Jennifer Lopez,Dennis Quaid,Chris Rock,Cameron Diaz and others.Truth be told,this film is as boring and unfunny a film I have seen in a long time.If you liked Bridesmaids(I didn't),then you might...
Published 20 months ago by Robert Badgley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Funny movie, June 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I thought that this movie was funny and had great actors and is a good family movie. I would watch it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What To Expect When You're Expecting Movie DVD, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved this movie. I found it funny and realistic at the same time and feel that it is a must see movie for all pregnant couples. I highly recommend this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most hilarious and true movies ever!, March 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I rarely watch movies twice. However, this movie is just a such a well-made comedy that both gives fruit for thought as it teaches what to expect when one is expecting and it is just HILARIOUS! There is plenty of drama, too. However, it is all true stuff, to which a wide range of people can relate to. I give it both thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Received in good condition, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed this show and am definitely glad to add it to my collection. I am looking forward to more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie for a relaxing time, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Not the greatest but a good movie to relax on a Friday evening. Chris Rock was funny as usual. All in all a good movie, they can't all be Oscars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chick Flick or not, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoyed the movie and was suprised to see that the entire movie was not just done from a womans perspective. It turned a movie that I though was 100% Chick Flick to probably 75% Chick and 25% not chick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great movie for an expecting mom!, Jan. 28 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie happened to come out while I was expecting my first child and I found it very funny and very honest with everything I was going through. This is another Hollywood ensemble comedy with cross-cutting storylines, similar to Love Actually, which I also love. Very cute rom-com, Chris Rock a highlight, funny as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
product was as advertised, great customer service, arrived before that actual date stated, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What can you expect?, Nov. 16 2012
By 
Robert Badgley (St Thomas,Ontario,Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
What to expect-when you're expecting(released May/12)tries to be a hip,on the edge and with-it comedy about couples and their journey to having a baby.The film stars the likes of Jennifer Lopez,Dennis Quaid,Chris Rock,Cameron Diaz and others.Truth be told,this film is as boring and unfunny a film I have seen in a long time.If you liked Bridesmaids(I didn't),then you might like this;and that is a very big might.
The story centers around five couples,some married,others not,and their individual stories from just getting pregnant to their ultimate hospital deliveries.Mixed into this is a set of four fathers who wander Central Park(one is Chris Rock),babysitting their children and waxing on about the politically correct manor in which new fatherhood is conducted these days.They have a friend who is a bachelor(who comes and goes)and whom they fondle over,left,right and center,because he represents their lost bachelorhood.One young couple accidentally conceive a child but it is lost within the first trimester.Another couple(Lopez)goes to Ethiopia to adopt.One woman is an authoress on the magic of giving birth and she goes through the most difficult pregnancy of them all.Another is the very young wife of a race car driver(Quaid)and her pregnancy is the easiest of them all.The last lady(Diaz)has a weight loss TV show and her pregnancy is not what one would expect of a woman in her shape.The whole moral of the film is that there is nothing written in stone on how pregnancies in general turn out.Each one is an individual journey.And we had to have a 110 minute yawn-fest of a movie like this to tell us that!? And if there is anyone out there who truly believed that Ben Falcone was the son of Dennis Quaid,raise your hands.I thought so,not one.
The film is totally uneven,jumping from one story to another.And all the couples of course have to have some discourse running through their relationships.The discourse,of course,will take time to resolve,but in the end all will be well,and it is.And in between it all,let's play up the moronic and dysfunctional relationship of all the Central Park fathers and make it look like it is all really funny.Oh yes,and don't forget,let's really show how extreme the pregnancies can be,but make sure they are not what the audience would expect from each of them.That will give it more punch and hilarity.This is like Hollywood 101 here,but done sooo poorly.I could do a paper on this subject,but the lack of REAL and funny humour,and what passes for so-called humour,in movies these past few years.Jokes are so shallow and real gags are becoming non existent."Humour these days seems to have been written by a bunch of frat boys high on something or drunk on anything.I don't know who is worse;the ones who write this tripe or the ones who are putting it in their movies THINKING it is funny.This movie,as do many others of their ilk,stand as anathema to what true humour is all about.
Technically speaking the film is in its w/s a/r of 2:35:1 and is clear and crisp.Extras include two featurettes,deleted scenes and the trailer.
All in all a very big disappointment,involving a good cast with so very little to work with.The majority of the humour falls flat and the pace and unevenness of it has the film working against itself every second that ticks by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What to Expect When You're Expecting  [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 20.99 CDN$ 16.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews