Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for big jobs, but handier than I imagined., July 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
The charger is great, just set it in one spot and never worry about where this little dynamo of a Vacuum. No adapters to plug or unplug... just pick the Vacuum up from the charger base and you are good to go. The Vacuum only runs for about 15 minutes on a single charge, but as far as I have used it...... it is ample time for the little cleanups in drawers and cabinets that most all full size vacuums would be far to cumbersome to use. The 4 foot extension hose and attachments are great for all kinds of applications..... the pet hair brush as well as the dusting brush sweeper attachment are very useful.... crevice tool is awesome too. Reusable heppa filtering system works great.......and cleans easily enough. Cleaning the Vacuum is easy too... open the lid and shake the junk out. Some complain about the little bit of dust that gets around the cover of the Vacuum, but honestly....... its far less to whine about that having to remove a huge dusty bag from a full size vacuum ... isnt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, Nov. 8 2013
By 
P. Browne "old Witch" (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
I reviewed all the compact vacs online as well as in stores such as Walmart, Sears and Canadian Tire. The Dyson models are too much money and have mixed reviews. I choose the Black & Decker Flex Vacuum primarily so I could clean the inside of my new car. It did a great job! The suction was good, and the tools worked well. The rubber one worked very well at getting stuff off the carpet that stayed on after using the other attachments. The Flex Vacuum is small and fairly light in weight. It worked way better than coin operated vacuums at the car wash, or even our Kenmore canister vacuum. The flex hose had me sold as it allows me to get in tight areas that the bigger one piece units. The Lithium battery means that it can be left plugged in and will always get a full charge (with no battery memory loss).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
Works great, does everything I need it to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little vacuum, July 9 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
Great little vacuum, the pet hair attachment works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little vaccum!, June 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
After looking at multiple reviews of varying different handy vacs on the market, I finally decided to spring for this one and it did not dissappoint!

- Easy to remove dirt and I love that the filter rotates and clicks for easy dirt removal.
- Small and light enough to carry around no problem.
- Charge is powerful enough to get around to all the nooks and crannies, picking up crumbs and tons of hair on my floors in a 800 sq ft apartment on hardwood and 5 floor mats (on carpet (front entrance dirt and kitchen sink) and memory foam in the bathroom).
- Can also use it in my car!
- Small enough that I can tuck it away for storage

Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, May 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
very good for my car. Really happy with this vac. Very nice product. I can recommend this for others. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, May 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
So far this little handheld has been great. Lightweight, flexible, powerful. It's definitely made it easier to clean, which has helped us clean more often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent portability and power, May 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
I keep this small vacuum in a cupboard, sitting on the charging station and whip it out whenever there's a small job that needs cleaning up. The fact that it's wireless makes it all the better. For the price, it's excellent quality as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, May 6 2014
By 
Poetkitty (Victoria, British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
A no-brainer for the car plus any other place where a full sized vacuum is awkward! This is powerful, light, and keeps its charge for ....well, I've never run out of power! It's easy to store on its base, ready to go. I'm completely happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for small cleanups!, May 4 2014
By 
Muffet (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum (Misc.)
This is lightweight, easy to use, decent suction, comes with 3 attachment tools that work well. I use this primarily for stairs, getting in corners and under bookcases, etc. and for quick cleanups for small dry spills. It stores on it's own charging stand and tucks easily into a corner. Needs to be plugged in at all times for best battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black & Decker Platinum BDH2000FL 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum
CDN$ 149.99 CDN$ 146.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews