Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for closet lighting
Very bright single LED light. Automatically turns on when I open the closet door. Mounting location and position needs some thought depending on the size and layout of your closet in order to get the best illumination. I ended up mounting one on the inside of of the swing out door. I have yet to determine the battery life cycle of the 4 C batteries.
Published 19 months ago by Enlightened

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars UPDATE!!! Perfect solution for any dark area without needing an electrician!
These little lights solved our "dark front entry" problem perfectly! The need both darkness AND motion to be activated and one provides sufficient light (to see) to unlock the front door without being too bright or harsh. They are easy to install (you tube installation video available) and easily detach from the base, for battery replacement, similar to a smoke...
Published 21 months ago by Chief Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars UPDATE!!! Perfect solution for any dark area without needing an electrician!, Nov. 8 2012
By 
Chief Cook - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
These little lights solved our "dark front entry" problem perfectly! The need both darkness AND motion to be activated and one provides sufficient light (to see) to unlock the front door without being too bright or harsh. They are easy to install (you tube installation video available) and easily detach from the base, for battery replacement, similar to a smoke detector. We have two front doors, one exterior and one inside a sun porch so both lights have been put to good use. I was fortunate to get these lights at a sale price and have already ordered a second set... for a dark room in the basement that only has one ceiling fixture with a string on it; very tricky to find that string in the dark!

November 29, 2013 UPDATE: Unfortunately, this 'perfect solution' was short-lived. We started to notice these lights going on when there was neither motion or darkness (after several months). While some lasted (worked properly) longer than others, eventually they all became non-functional. So, after all, NOT the solution we were hoping for. In a nutshell, not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for closet lighting, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
Very bright single LED light. Automatically turns on when I open the closet door. Mounting location and position needs some thought depending on the size and layout of your closet in order to get the best illumination. I ended up mounting one on the inside of of the swing out door. I have yet to determine the battery life cycle of the 4 C batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The light is bright and stays on for a minute which is fine. It is a very cheap alternative to running ..., Aug. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
Works very well in a 4' by 6' closet with no light. I am able to see all in the closet without any problems. The light is bright and stays on for a minute which is fine. It is a very cheap alternative to running power into the closet. Well worth it and it does work very well. I only needed one, the other I may use elsewhere. Meets and exceeds their claims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love it., Aug. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
I found out about this after doing some research online for wire free motion light and this has one of the highest ratings. It arrived so fast and is so bright for my pantry under the stairway. We love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works great - isolated quality control?, July 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
works as advertised - perfect for dark areas that need portable light-sensor illumination.
only problem was 1 of the 2 sent was wired backward. I used a soldering gun to reverse the wiring versus returning it - works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Battery drainer!, June 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
Batteries don't last that long. Pain in the arse to keep removing it from ceiling to replace batteries. Great concept but my major complaint is battery life. Still overall its just OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 18 2014
By 
A. Campbell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
Does exactly as advertised. We have two walk-in closets in our Master bedroom. They were horrible due to the lack of light. Even turning the ceiling light on in the bedroom would not cast enough light into them to be able to see the closet contents without much difficulty. The Mr.Beams light turns on as the door opens. Fantastic. The auto turn off feature is great and saves the batteries. The light illuminates the whole closet. Such an easy fix for a problem we just lived with for much too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent item, Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
it is really very good product motion detection works fine. it was very handy during a power outage we had recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Seems ok so far (about 1 month of usage), Nov. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
Like vit so far for the bathroom shower and clothes closet
Recommend it for small lighting area good deal if you buy two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly for what it's designed for, Nov. 3 2013
By 
S. Sen (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB982 Battery Operated Indoor/Outdoor Motion Sensing LED Ceiling Light, 2-Pack, White (Tools & Hardware)
These ceiling lamps are perfect for the laundry closet or anywhere else where you need light occasionally. In my condo, I use them in the closet where I store my cleaning supplies as well as for the coat closet by the front door. You should position it carefully so that the lights get activated as soon as you open the door (in my case, they were sliding doors). Battery life is not bad as long as you use them for what it's designed - occasional use. If you place them incorrectly (where they are likely to come on-off more frequently) or if you find yourself using them in locations where they get heavy traffic, maybe a hard-wired light is a better option (as compared to a battery-operated one like this one). Each light requires four C-type batteries. Installation is also extremely simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews