Customer Reviews


550 Reviews
5 star:
 (426)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie. Dreadful Blu-ray price!!
Love this movie, but can't believe the Blu-ray price in Canada! On Amazon US, you can pick up both Monsters Inc. and Up for a combo price of US$32.98.

I guess I'm going to have to wait a year, when it's $19.99 at Best Buy.

Come on Amazon Canada, stop ripping Canadians off...please!!
Published on Nov. 10 2009 by G. Heywood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This was rated G?
I enjoyed the movie as an adult, but why does Disney have to put in so much violence into their movies these days? Do they really feel that they have to scare the 3-4-5 year old kids. I was really disturbed when they clamped the 3 year old girl into a chair and were pushing a machine upto the childs mouth to suck the screams out of her. I looked at my daughter (who was 5)...
Published on March 14 2003


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie. Dreadful Blu-ray price!!, Nov. 10 2009
By 
G. Heywood (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Love this movie, but can't believe the Blu-ray price in Canada! On Amazon US, you can pick up both Monsters Inc. and Up for a combo price of US$32.98.

I guess I'm going to have to wait a year, when it's $19.99 at Best Buy.

Come on Amazon Canada, stop ripping Canadians off...please!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plays Perfectly in Canada/USA, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm always cautious when buying "Region Free" movies, but this one if fact does work flawlessly in North America. Very Happy with it, and the picture quality is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This was rated G?, March 14 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Monsters, Inc. (VHS Tape)
I enjoyed the movie as an adult, but why does Disney have to put in so much violence into their movies these days? Do they really feel that they have to scare the 3-4-5 year old kids. I was really disturbed when they clamped the 3 year old girl into a chair and were pushing a machine upto the childs mouth to suck the screams out of her. I looked at my daughter (who was 5) and she was terrified. There was nothing humorous in the violence (it was not done tongue in cheek unlike the Bugs Bunny cartoons). This violence was intended to be hurtful and real.
I am afraid that Disney needs to build the murderous plots into their movies. Let's briefly look at the list:
1. Lion King - Uncle murders father
2. Beauty and the Beast - Gaston stabs beast with knife.
3. Monster's Inc. - Attempted murder, kidnapping
4. Hunchback of Notre Dame - Almost drops baby into well...
5. Lilo and Stitch - Aliens try to kill Stitch
6. Tarzan - Don't they kill the mother Gorilla and try to kill Tarzan?
Should these be rated G?
I am a big fan of the stuff done in the 60's and 70's. A lot of it was done with a wink and a nod and a sense of fun.
1. Winnie the Pooh
2. Mary Poppins
3. The computer who wore tennis shoes (The whole Dexter Riley series with Kurt Russel)
4. Herbie the Love Bug
5. Snowball Express
6. Most of the Wonderful World of Disney
I have to admit that even during this time Disney did a few movies which had murder in them (but not everyone). I think the writers at Disney could be more creative and write a good story without relying on lame murder themes. I think Walt would agree. These are kids.
PS: I loved the Matrix, but I don't want my kids to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movie but...., Nov. 4 2002
By A Customer
You have to sit through 20 minutes of previews everytime you want to watch it. I'm wearing out the skip button because I apparently need to know whats comming in the fall of 2002. I'm guessing this is information I won't need to know in a month or so.... It's really annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monster, Inc., Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Someone's imagination was really stretched when they wrote the script and animated this movie. The kids loved it and I must admit to a certain partiality to it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters, Inc. still a monster hit!, Dec 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We had watched this movie on television a few years ago - it was entertaining then, but it's better without the ads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, Nov. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Now we have it on DVD. We are so Happy with the quality of the DVD it's self. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Oct. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this movie when it came out for myself, now i have a two year old boy, had to replace the orignial so i went with Blu-ray. we love it even better than the first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters Inc 3 D, July 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monsters, Inc. (Ultimate Collector's Edition) [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
This is a great movie to watch. I have it in Blu-Ray and in Blu-Ray 3D I had my mom over to watch it with me and the kids and she is 8o years old and she was amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews