Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size!
I love my KitchenAid 3.5 cup chef's chopper.
It is just the right size for quick chops and things like homemade salsa.
I keep it near the stove for quick access.No need to buy breadcrumbs.
Chop nuts in seconds. Chop onions and mushrooms. The possibilities are
endless. You will love it. If it's not big enough I just use my 9 cup
KitchenAid food...
Published on April 28 2012 by sunshyne

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I purchased this because of the sale after doing research on food processors for my son's baby food. I figured the reviews were mostly positive and you couldn't beat the price. Well after my whole experience, and on my second food chopper. I have to say I am sadly disappointed. I thought Kitchen Aid would be a great brand since I have had the experience of their other...
Published 20 months ago by Mandy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size!, April 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love my KitchenAid 3.5 cup chef's chopper.
It is just the right size for quick chops and things like homemade salsa.
I keep it near the stove for quick access.No need to buy breadcrumbs.
Chop nuts in seconds. Chop onions and mushrooms. The possibilities are
endless. You will love it. If it's not big enough I just use my 9 cup
KitchenAid food processor. I love KitchenAid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KitchenAid KFC3511ER 3.5-Cup Chef's Chopper, Empire Red, Sept. 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This chopper is cute and does a very good job, I love it. It is however a little hard to open and close because it does not have a handle to grab on to. I hope it will come with time and as I get use to it.KitchenAid KFC3511ER 3.5-Cup Chef's Chopper, Empire Red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little machine, Feb. 28 2012
By 
Jean Collins (Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Does a great job. It's fast, easy to operate and clean, and attractive to look at. I would recommend it for anyone who wants just a simple food chopper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good! Good! Good!, Feb. 7 2012
Easy to operate, works very well and looks very good. Just the right size and easy to clean after use and easy to reassemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this on sale and I love it! This little guy is perfect for making things like salsa, hummus, etc. and for chopping onions in seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KitchenAid Chopper, March 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the best kitchen appliance I have ever owned. It is a wonderful time saver and very easy to use and clean up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where have you been all my life?, Dec 31 2012
By 
Crystal Tobin (La Ronge, SK Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I never owned a food processor before. This was an impulse purchase from Cyber Monday sales and it saved my life through the Christmas season from stuffing to coleslaw.

This is almost a must have for making baby food!!! WAY better than the immersion blender I bought and that broke the third time I tried to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Dec 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product, love it! Will definitely purchase again and will recommend to all my friends. A + + + +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, June 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros: Affordable price and worth every penny. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Effective. Chops rough to fine very well and purees meat and veggies in seconds, turns hard parmesan cheese into dust in seconds . Perfect for chopping veggies, making dressings, garlic/onion mincing, cheese grating, mixing wet or dry ingredients. Chops, mixes and purees evenly doesn't get clumped up like in a blender. Great tool for making baby food as well as baking prep or pie crusts. Time saving and perfect for "from scratch" cooking. Excellent for a small kitchen, fits in a regular sized cupboard easily; no bigger than a mixing bowl. It is also safe when plugged in because blade does not move unless the base,blade and top lid have been properly placed.

Cons: Noisy when in use but this only lasts for a few seconds because it works quickly; do not use late at night if you have thin walls and angry neighbours.

Lastly, take in mind it is 3.5 cups and so if you're cooking for a big family, party or a recipe that has 3 or so cups of liquid or dry ingredients you may need to chop or puree in 2 steps instead of one but the extra step is worth the benefits. This food processor is perfect for everyday use and if you don't want to spend a lot on a bigger capacity processor or if you have a small kitchen (limited storage/counter space).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen aid chopper, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful product. It is easy to clean and super easy to use. It is a great time saver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KitchenAid KFC3511MY 3.5 Cup Chef's Chopper, Majestic Yellow
CDN$ 69.99 CDN$ 52.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews