Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!
$10 each for 4 Blu-Ray movies is a great deal! Bought this boxset and had a Terminator viewing marathon. The boxset opens up in book style and consists of:
1. T1 with Special Features: Very good picture but not quite Blu-Ray perfect. But much much better than DVD!
2. T2 with Special Edition & Theatrical Version plus 8 hours of interactive Special Features:...
Published 17 months ago by Shepherdess Extraordinaire

versus
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just a boxset
The boxset is disappointing. It is basically the latest BR movies all wrapped up in a wonderful box. Beyond that there is nothing new. No extra material besides the found in previous releases of the saga (e.g. Terminator 2: Skynet Edition).

I would only recommend it if you have been looking for a great box for your Terminator collection which can sit proudly...
Published 22 months ago by Lolo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, April 7 2013
By 
Shepherdess Extraordinaire (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
$10 each for 4 Blu-Ray movies is a great deal! Bought this boxset and had a Terminator viewing marathon. The boxset opens up in book style and consists of:
1. T1 with Special Features: Very good picture but not quite Blu-Ray perfect. But much much better than DVD!
2. T2 with Special Edition & Theatrical Version plus 8 hours of interactive Special Features: The boxset states 153 and 137 minutes respectively but I believe that is incorrect as the movie was much shorter - more around 100 minutes. I didn't get the option however to select one of the two versions. Initially I got some strange messages about "SkyNet not allowing internet access", but I kept hitting the "OK" and finally got to the movie. A little strange...probably intentional but frustrating to me. Picture quality was excellent but the sound quality varies in T2 - quiet when characters are speaking; louder with action scenes. I don't have a home theatre system so maybe that was the reason. Altho this was the only disc with sound variations. (I would have given 5 stars but for the sound quality on this disc and inability to select movie version.)
3. T3 with Special Features.
4. T Salvation with Special Features plus TS Bonus Disk with Special Features and is also the Director's Cut (only 3 minutes longer). I didn't watch the Bonus Disk.

So 5 discs in all. Overall the picture quality is excellent. I didn't watch any of the Special Features so can't comment on them. But if you're a Terminator fan, get this and have your own Terminator viewing marathon in crystal clear Blue-Ray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just a boxset, Nov. 10 2012
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The boxset is disappointing. It is basically the latest BR movies all wrapped up in a wonderful box. Beyond that there is nothing new. No extra material besides the found in previous releases of the saga (e.g. Terminator 2: Skynet Edition).

I would only recommend it if you have been looking for a great box for your Terminator collection which can sit proudly beside other boxsets, or if you don't own the movies already and wish to save some bucks buying them altogether. If not, better stick to your old movies and wait for a decent boxset which has something else new besides the box (at least some extra pictures, booklet or redone dvds menus).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Terminator Antology [Blu-Ray] ......... (bilingual), Feb. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Malheureusement, cette fois-ci, un des quatre épisodes n'est pas lisible sur mon lecteur Blu-Ray. Il est inscrit sur le disque que c'est une version SKYNET EDITION pour Terminator 2. Même pas lisible sur mon ordinateur qui lit pourtant facilement tous les Blu-Ray. Pour le BILINGUAL ça va.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., Sept. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a good collection. The case is pretty cool. I thought there would be more extras, but that isn't why I bought it. Still, one of the best parts of my Blu-Ray collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars terminator!, May 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
love watching the terminator movies. The middle two are the best. wish they continued the forth one with Arnold. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing set, March 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Was disappointed with this set. It's less a set and more 5 separate releases put in the same box. No uniformity in disc design, menus, or special features.

Other than that the movies are good, Terminator 2 in particular is a masterpiece. Just too bad the set wasn't more impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars T2 Is A Pain, March 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Loved the quality on these. I am new to bluray and have been buying my favorite movies series'. Watched these all on a marathon one day and they all looked amazing on my 65" Samsung Smart TV LED 240Hz. When I first played T2 it took about 5 mins of waiting and changed introduction screens and what seemed like it was downloading something??? I played this on a relatively new PS3 that was fully updated and connected wirelessly to the internet. I don't care about menus or special features on movies, I just want to plop in the disc and watch the movie. This intentional? menu play stuff made me deduct 1 star from the review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, Feb. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Awesome price for the complete terminator set in blu ray. My son and I started watching it and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mastered Well Done, Feb. 6 2014
By 
Andrew G. Randall (Ontario,Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a good remaster set of The Terminator Sequels.HD picture superb. Audio is in Dobly EX 6.1 moive no. 2 is in dts hd master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bon films, bon prix, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Terminator Anthology (The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgment Day / Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines / Terminator Salvation) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Rien à dire. Bon film et surtout à un prix abordable. Je recommande pour ceux qui sont fans de cette série.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews