Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 out of 5 stars
Definitely Quentin Tarantino's best movie in recent years and definitely one of his films period. I have watched this movie from beginning to end multiple times and it's still exciting every time. Like Quentin's older flicks the jokes don't get old, they get quotable. Django Unchained has everything mixed together perfectly, plot, action, character development, suspense,...
Published 15 months ago by Scott Flower

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Must love gore fest
Too long and bloody to my taste. Kill Bill was just as bloody, but the mood was a lot lighter.
Published 10 months ago by Serge Arsenault


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 out of 5 stars, April 3 2013
By 
Scott Flower (New Brunswick, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Definitely Quentin Tarantino's best movie in recent years and definitely one of his films period. I have watched this movie from beginning to end multiple times and it's still exciting every time. Like Quentin's older flicks the jokes don't get old, they get quotable. Django Unchained has everything mixed together perfectly, plot, action, character development, suspense, aaaaaand over the top swearing, with all of it paced just right for the stories needs. Jamie Foxx gives one of his best performances as Django and Christopher Waltz as Dr. King Schultz has certainly stolen the show with his humor and exceptional beard. Leonardo DiCaprio plays a villain you start to like immediately. Certainly not for his cruel actions but for his gentleman hospitality that he extends to Django and Dr. King even though he has his suspicions. Now we all know that we don't watch Tarantino movies for the action, we watch them for the dialog. Quentin always writes the most interesting dialog and Django Unchained is no exception. Every time I saw this movie everyone kept quite, glued to the screen, and at full attention just waiting to hear what would come out of the characters mouths next. Now there were a couple scenes that made me wonder if the Quentin went to far with how slaves were treated but that just helped me realize we're not as desensitized to violence as politicians like to think and that things can still have a real impact on viewers. If you have the opportunity you should definitely take the chance to view this movie because it truly is a one in ten thousand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a good movie, Oct. 16 2013
This movie is clever, well written and extremely entertaining. A must see for any adult as long as you don't mind crude language and a lot of blood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarantino is brilliant, Sept. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Full of realistic situations as they would have occurred back in the wild west this southern slave gone bad is a very entertaining and full of suspense. Not for the faint of heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "The D is silent", Sept. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of Tarantino's best movies to date, mash up of grand story telling(screenplay) and amazing camera shots with stellar acting has become a hallmark of Tarantino's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where are the special features, April 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
GREAT GREAT Movie!!! So that is why I am giving it a 4. I was sooo disappointed in the lack of special features. I would say there is a total of 30 minutes extra on the blu-ray only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Django and Schulz Unleashed, Dec 29 2012
By 
Stella Carrier "joyfulwoman2078" - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I admit that I was at first reluctant to watch "Django Unchained" because I was unsure if I was going to be able to handle all of the movie scenes. However, I instantly changed my mind when one of my younger sisters treated me to the film on Christmas day. The film was better than I imagined and includes some of the following characters pivotal to the plot: Kerry Washington as the emotionally tough slave Brumhilda, meanwhile Jamie Foxx and Christopher Waltz brilliantly play a strong tag team via the roles of Django and Dr. King Schulz. Leonardo Dicaprio plays a wealthy plantation owner by the name of Calvin Candie while Samuel Jackson plays his crafty assistant Stephen. Dicaprio and Jackson play evil men, but in all fairness, both men also performed their roles in a superb fashion. Quentin Tarantino also makes an appearance in "Django Unchained." "Django Unchained" is a good movie for those who like unconventional western films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Movie, Jan. 4 2014
By 
Dougie - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I don't even know how you write such an awesome story like this one. Amazing movie. Great deal, and it comes with the Blu-Ray and DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie, Sept. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great view, great story, just perfect! Pure Quentin Tarantino at work! Blue ray quality is also very nice. Still need to check the Special feature, not sure how good they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool movie, July 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a cool movie, especially for Tarantino fans. There are lots of familiar aspects
and some tremendous explosive scenes. I love this stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great movie. My wife and i really enjoyed it. classic Quentin Tarantino movie. Lots of action good humour. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Django Unchained [Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Copy] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 31.99 CDN$ 10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews